CMC-PD and Macros

This section is about Steinberg's CMC controllers
Post Reply
J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 927
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

CMC-PD and Macros

Post by J-S-Q » Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:59 pm

Anyone using the CMC-PD to trigger macros successfully? I have a few macros programmed and I set up my PD to trigger them but they don't seem to work. I can use the PD to trigger any regular key commands (e.g. opening a mixer window) but for some reason the macros won't work. They work fine when triggered from key commands but not on the PD.

Any ideas?
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

User avatar
theRoyal1
Member
Posts: 392
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: CMC-PD and Macros

Post by theRoyal1 » Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:18 am

I was going to play with this today...
... I'm sure everyone knew this already but I just found about about it yesterday.

Here's a lil bit of info on assigning functions.

:geek:
Custom WS: i7 3930k | Corsair H100 | Sapphire HD7950 Dual X | 32GB GEIL Evo Corsa DDR3 1600 | MSI BigBang XPower II | 6xSamsung 840/850 EVO 1TB + 1x4TB + 2xWD2500 + 2xWD4001 HDD | Enermax 1200w 80+ Platinum | CM Cosmos II
Cubits : Cubase 9.5.2o
CMC-TP | CMC-CH | CMC-PD | CMC-AI | 2xCMC-FD | CMC-QC

Main Gear: Access Virus Ti ,Virus C | Maschine Studio | Roland TR-8, TB-3, VT-3 | Roland XV-5080, JV-2080 | Korg Triton pro 76 | Novation SL MKII | Goliath HD | Yamaha AW4416 | MOTU MidiXT | Mackie HR824 | Seiki SE50UY04

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CMC Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest