[solved] CMC-QC EQ control not working in Cubase 7.5

This section is about Steinberg's CMC controllers
Post Reply
paul mallett
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 5:17 pm
Contact:

[solved] CMC-QC EQ control not working in Cubase 7.5

Post by paul mallett » Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:43 am

Hi,

When I select the EQ buttopn on the CMC QC and then go to an audio channel with the channel edit window open - the CMC-QC does not let me edit EQ parameters with the control knobs?

Any suggestions - am I doing something wrong.

(all other CMC-QC functions are working fine - VST remote control etc)

Thanks,

Paul
Last edited by paul mallett on Sat Jan 11, 2014 12:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

paul mallett
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: CMC-QC EQ control not working in Cubase 7.5

Post by paul mallett » Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:49 pm

Having watched some demos on YouTube - I'm thinking I may need to hit the <shift> button to enable the EQs in the first place! Will give it a try later on when back in the studio! :)

User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
Posts: 2166
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: CMC-QC EQ control not working in Cubase 7.5

Post by BriHar » Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:23 pm

Yes you may need to turn on the respective EQ band (if not already on) Shift + Q ; f/Q ; EQ ; MIDI for bands 1 ; 2 ; 3 ; 4 respectively.
See the CMC Op Man page 27
"...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61."

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase Pro 8.5.15 - 64bit | Cubase AI8 | WaveLab 9.0.10 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Contour Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 10 Pro 64 Bit

paul mallett
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: CMC-QC EQ control not working in Cubase 7.5

Post by paul mallett » Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:37 pm

Downloaded the most recent drivers and all is now working perfectly!

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CMC Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest