FD fader control

This section is about Steinberg's CMC controllers
Post Reply
foxjazz
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 6:59 am
Contact:

FD fader control

Post by foxjazz » Fri Apr 18, 2014 7:02 am

Trying to get the FD to work. It recognizes the device and I see sends coming through on the transport.
But when I am in the mixer control, the bars don't control anything.

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1668
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO USA
Contact:

Re: FD fader control

Post by Scab Pickens » Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:28 pm

foxjazz wrote:Trying to get the FD to work. It recognizes the device and I see sends coming through on the transport.
But when I am in the mixer control, the bars don't control anything.
"FD" ... Floppy Drive?
Win 10 Home | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | i7-950 12GB | Focusrite Pro 40

foxjazz
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 6:59 am
Contact:

Re: FD fader control

Post by foxjazz » Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:37 am

FD Fader Control is what is written at the top of their fader control.

FD looks like a floppy drive :lol: But hey, I didn't design the thing.

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1668
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO USA
Contact:

Re: FD fader control

Post by Scab Pickens » Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:44 pm

foxjazz wrote:FD Fader Control is what is written at the top of their fader control.

FD looks like a floppy drive :lol: But hey, I didn't design the thing.
Ahhh ... you must be talking about one of the CMC controllers, then?

http://www.steinberg.net/en/products/co ... mc_fd.html

Sorry, I've never used one :| .
Win 10 Home | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | i7-950 12GB | Focusrite Pro 40

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 732
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: FD fader control

Post by Makumbaria » Sat Apr 19, 2014 7:10 pm

Did you updated the firmware?
Cubase Pro 10.5 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.8 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 2.2.20 / Halion 6.2.10 / Halion Sonic 3.2.10 / Padshop Pro 1.2.10 / HSO 1.0 / The Grand 3.2.0/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / VSL / Vienna Mir pro 24 /Bias amp & FX 1 & 2/ Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / Mercuriall Spark & Reaxis / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra / PSP audioware / Markstudio 2 /

foxjazz
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 6:59 am
Contact:

Re: FD fader control

Post by foxjazz » Sun Apr 20, 2014 12:04 am

There's a firmware update for the fader control?
Are there instructions on how to do that? Somewhere?

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 732
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: FD fader control

Post by Makumbaria » Sun Apr 20, 2014 12:41 am

Well, I updated my CMC-AI, TP and CH before using them.


http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/dow ... _cmc0.html
Cubase Pro 10.5 / 6.5.5 / Cubasis 2.8 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 2.2.20 / Halion 6.2.10 / Halion Sonic 3.2.10 / Padshop Pro 1.2.10 / HSO 1.0 / The Grand 3.2.0/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / VSL / Vienna Mir pro 24 /Bias amp & FX 1 & 2/ Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / Mercuriall Spark & Reaxis / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra / PSP audioware / Markstudio 2 /

User avatar
Guillermo
Moderator
Posts: 511
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:50 pm
Contact:

Re: FD fader control

Post by Guillermo » Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:45 pm

Hello,
foxjazz wrote:There's a firmware update for the fader control?
Are there instructions on how to do that? Somewhere?
This is not a Cubase issue, I am moving this thread to the Hardware section.
Yes, there is a readme file inside the Firmware installer.

Best regards,
GN
Guillermo Navarrete, Online Product Specialist
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CMC Series”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest