How does Padshop work

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
User avatar
WTS
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 9:24 am
Contact:

How does Padshop work

Post by WTS » Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:27 pm

I downloaded the trial version of Padshop.

When i assign a midi track or tracks to play Padshop each track always plays/sounds like a piano.

How do i assign different instruments in Padshop ??? :oops:


:oops: Really require help with this one, please.

User avatar
WTS
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 9:24 am
Contact:

Re: How does Padshop work

Post by WTS » Fri Mar 24, 2017 9:57 pm

ahhhh, got it figured out, somewhat

my god could they not have made it more intuitive and obvious how to browse for the sample sounds

creativeforge
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 8:21 pm
Contact:

Re: How does Padshop work

Post by creativeforge » Thu May 18, 2017 4:46 pm

Would be nice to know, indeed. I came here to look for some kind of help for the same reason. That interface is not intuitive...

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3014
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: How does Padshop work

Post by Romantique Tp » Fri May 19, 2017 3:53 pm

What? You just have to open the list of VST presets at the top like every plugin ever. If you want to change sample used by the preset you can just click the sample's name which is to the right of the waveform.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest