Starting Padshop - VST Sound Library not found!

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
User avatar
whitealbum
Senior Member
Posts: 1651
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:24 am
Contact:

Starting Padshop - VST Sound Library not found!

Post by whitealbum » Sat Feb 28, 2015 1:06 pm

Hello,
weird problem, if i inserted padshop in an instrument track and want to open padshop, i got two
error messages -->
Padshop_1.jpg
(28.98 KiB) Not downloaded yet
and
Padshop_2.jpg
(31.04 KiB) Not downloaded yet
If you read the error message carefully, there were missing Groove Agent vstsounds and presets.
Tell me what is this?
And how i get rid of this message or what can i do to get this vstsounds back.

One point, i got Cubase Pro 8 and i had a GA4 Trail instasll months before.

If someone can help, would be fine!
Thanks in advance.
Cubase Pro 9.5 | Cubase Pro 9.0.30 | Win7 64 Professional | Gigabyte X99 UD7 | I7 5820K| 32 GB RAM | Geforce GTX 960 | 3 * 1 TB SSD | RME ADI-2 via spdif RME Fireface UC

MrMainwaring
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Starting Padshop - VST Sound Library not found!

Post by MrMainwaring » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:21 pm

@whitealbum: did you manage to solve this? I am now getting exactly the same two errors every time I open padshop pro. Like you, I had installed Groove Agent 4 demo and then uninstalled it prior to getting this problem with padshop.

Or anyone else know how to fix this? I tried ticking the box "Please dont ask again" but that doesn't make any difference, I still see the two error messages next time I open padshop. :evil:

[Win7 64bit, S1 Pro]

PeppaPig
Member
Posts: 846
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 5:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Starting Padshop - VST Sound Library not found!

Post by PeppaPig » Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:38 pm

So you clicked "remove"? That should remove the ghost entry.
Cubase Pro 9.5, Pro9.0.20. WaveLab 9 EL. UA Apollo Quad FW, UA PCI Octo, UA Satelite Quad, Golden Audio pre73 DLX, Intel i7 6850x@4.2Ghz (6C/12T), Asus x99 Deluxe II, AMD 6450 HD, Windows 10 Pro, Samsung 840 and 850 SSDs, 64Gb RAM - Melodyne Studio, Komplete ultimate 11, Halion 6, GA,GA2,GA3,GA4 (+sp), OZ6, OZ7, OZ8 adv, Neutron Adv, BFD3, SoundToys rack, Panorama P1, M-Audio Oxygen, Yamaha YPP55 - outboard: PRO VLAII, Digitech Time machine RDS4000, 1950s Ferrograph Series 5, Mics: AKG C1000S, Rode NT2A and M5 pair, SE2200A, SE X1R, Fame-VT67 (cheap valve U67 clone), Heil PR20&PR22

MrMainwaring
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Starting Padshop - VST Sound Library not found!

Post by MrMainwaring » Sun Mar 29, 2015 12:41 pm

PeppaPig wrote:So you clicked "remove"? That should remove the ghost entry.
Ah, no, I hadn't tried "remove" because telling it to remove something it can't find didn't seem the most intuitive thing to do I guess. But in fact that does seem to have done the trick so many thanks PP. :)

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest