eLicenser says Retrologue 2 not upgradeable

All topics on Retrologue
Post Reply
John Newlands
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 2:32 am
Contact:

eLicenser says Retrologue 2 not upgradeable

Post by John Newlands » Thu Aug 11, 2016 6:33 am

Bought Retrologue 2 as an upgrade from the original, installed then entered activation code but eLicenser said nothing to upgrade. Same after maintenance and restart. Then I noticed the original Retrologue was missing from the program folders.

Should I have gotten Retrologue 2 as a full install not an upgrade?


Cubase Artist 8, Toshiba P870, Win 10, Audiobox USB.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3014
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: eLicenser says Retrologue 2 not upgradeable

Post by Romantique Tp » Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:06 am

Did you actually pay for a separate Retrologue 1 license? You could ask for a refund for the upgrade license you just bought and just upgrade to Cubase Artist 8.5 instead...
Last edited by Romantique Tp on Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

John Newlands
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 2:32 am
Contact:

Re: eLicenser says Retrologue 2 not upgradeable

Post by John Newlands » Thu Aug 11, 2016 8:57 am

Retro 1 came bundled with Artist 8 and I see Artist 8.5 lists Retrologue 2 in the what-you-get. However the whole upgrade is the same price I paid for just Retro 2. Therefore the refund or credit idea makes sense. I just hope there will be no eLicenser issues.

I'll leave this until next week. I live in the Aussie bush and I'm getting a new satellite dish in a few days with higher internet speeds. Thx for the idea.

Post Reply

Return to “Retrologue”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest