can I change a preset but keep arpeggiator in retrologue 2?

All topics on Retrologue
Post Reply
User avatar
rumlee
Member
Posts: 390
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:23 pm
Contact:

can I change a preset but keep arpeggiator in retrologue 2?

Post by rumlee » Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:48 pm

can I change a sound but keep arpeggiator in retrologue 2?
Cubase Pro 8.5.30, Wavelab Elements 9.0.35, Win 10 64 bit, cpu - Core i7-6700K 4 x 4 ghz quad core, DDR4-2666 32 GB RAM kingston hyperx fury, Nvidia Asus GTX 980 4 GB STRIX, SSD Samsung 950 pro 512 GB, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB, Seagate 1000 GB 7200rpm, Presonus Studio 192 interface + many VSTs...

User avatar
Stephen57
Senior Member
Posts: 1703
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 5:32 pm
Location: New York, NY
Contact:

Re: can I change a preset but keep arpeggiator in retrologue

Post by Stephen57 » Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:37 pm

rumlee wrote:can I change a sound but keep arpeggiator in retrologue 2?
Yes, right next to the Arpeggiator button the top row is a nearly invisible "lock" which when clicked on turns Red. When that's on, you can change programs and retain the current Arpeggio; you can also save your own Arpeggio patterns and then use them on other programs (voices). To do the latter, you click on the nearly invisible disk icon on the upper right of the instrument's screen.
Retro2 Arp Lock.png
Locking the Arpeggiator; Saving patterns.
(465.96 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Good luck.
-------------------------------------------------------
DAW: Cubase Pro 10 (Main), Cubase Pro 9.5 (Backup); PC: HP Z230, i5 CPU quad-core 3.5 Ghz, 16 Gigs RAM; OS: Win 7 Pro 64-bit; Audio Converters, Scarlett 2I4, Zoom UCR-8; USB MIDI Controller, Akai Advance 49. VST-Is: Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.5, Stylus RMX; Air Music: Hybrid, Transfuser 2, Vacuum Pro, Velvet, Xpand2; Novation: Bass Station; Sonovox Grand Piano; Rack: Proteus 2000, Korg 03R/W, Yamaha TG 33. Monitoring with KRK Rokit 8/G3, Tannoy PBM 6.5 II, Mics. Scheops, Sennheiser, Rode, Lectrosonics RF, etc.

Help with Cubase:
Documentation: https://steinberg.help/
Location/file paths of presets in Cubase and Nuendo: https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... nd-Nuendo-
Preferences: https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... and-Nuendo

Post Reply

Return to “Retrologue”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest