Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

All topics on Retrologue
Post Reply
fgimian
Junior Member
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 12:10 pm
Contact:

Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by fgimian » Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:59 pm

Hey there,

I own Cubase 6.5 but have recently switched to Mac and Logic Pro exclusively. I do however wish to continue using Retrologue and Padshop which I like quite a lot.

I just re-installed OSX (10.8.3) from scratch and only installed the 1.1 update installers for both Padshop and Retrologue (without installing Cubase since I don't need it right now):

Padshop_Update_1.1.0.134_Installer_mac.dmg
Retrologue_Update_1.1.0.134_Installer_mac.dmg

Padshop installed correctly and also worked with my existing Cubase 6.5 license as expected, BUT, the updater doesn't include the samples needed for Padshop, and I see no other way to get those samples unless I install all of Cubase.

Retrologue was much worse. The installer said it failed:
Screen Shot 2013-03-23 at 9.55.02 AM.png
Retrologue Installation Failure
(132.85 KiB) Not downloaded yet
And to make matters worse, it didn't realise that I owned a license and instead activated a Soft-eLicenser trial version for me.
Screen Shot 2013-03-23 at 9.56.45 AM.png
Retrologue Trial
(11.58 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Please let me know what I'm doing wrong and please remove this Retrologue trial license from my account, I own the product!

Thanks
Fotis
Software & Audio Interface: Cubase 9.5.30 x64 / macOS Mojave / Focusrite Clarett 2Pre
Computer: MacBook Pro 15" Retina 2015 i7 2.6 GHz 16 GB RAM 512 GB PCIe SSD + Samsung T3 2 TB USB 3 SSD

fgimian
Junior Member
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 12:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by fgimian » Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:16 am

Bump, can anyone assist me please?
Software & Audio Interface: Cubase 9.5.30 x64 / macOS Mojave / Focusrite Clarett 2Pre
Computer: MacBook Pro 15" Retina 2015 i7 2.6 GHz 16 GB RAM 512 GB PCIe SSD + Samsung T3 2 TB USB 3 SSD

fgimian
Junior Member
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 12:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by fgimian » Thu Apr 04, 2013 11:27 pm

Final bump before I give up on this...
Software & Audio Interface: Cubase 9.5.30 x64 / macOS Mojave / Focusrite Clarett 2Pre
Computer: MacBook Pro 15" Retina 2015 i7 2.6 GHz 16 GB RAM 512 GB PCIe SSD + Samsung T3 2 TB USB 3 SSD

ftech
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by ftech » Sat Sep 21, 2013 9:16 am

Hi,
Did you get this issue resolved?
I would love to know how as I am having the exact same problem trying to update to 64 bit Retrologue.

fgimian
Junior Member
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 12:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by fgimian » Sat Sep 21, 2013 9:27 am

I'm afraid not. I gave up on it in the end and lived without it :(
Software & Audio Interface: Cubase 9.5.30 x64 / macOS Mojave / Focusrite Clarett 2Pre
Computer: MacBook Pro 15" Retina 2015 i7 2.6 GHz 16 GB RAM 512 GB PCIe SSD + Samsung T3 2 TB USB 3 SSD

ftech
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by ftech » Sun Sep 22, 2013 7:40 am

That's a shame as I quite like the plug. If I manage to find anything out I'll let you know...

fgimian
Junior Member
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 12:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by fgimian » Sun Sep 22, 2013 7:45 am

ftech wrote:That's a shame as I quite like the plug. If I manage to find anything out I'll let you know...
Agreed, thanks a lot :)
Software & Audio Interface: Cubase 9.5.30 x64 / macOS Mojave / Focusrite Clarett 2Pre
Computer: MacBook Pro 15" Retina 2015 i7 2.6 GHz 16 GB RAM 512 GB PCIe SSD + Samsung T3 2 TB USB 3 SSD

Jan Neddermann
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by Jan Neddermann » Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:06 am

Dear Fgimian, Dear Ftech,

The installer of Cubase 6.5 do not include the Audio Units to get Retrologue and Padshop working in Logic.
I will send you a PM with further information.

Cheers, Jan
Jan Neddermann, Steinberg Tech Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

ftech
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by ftech » Sat Sep 28, 2013 4:28 am

Hi Jan,

Thanks for your reply, but the installation is still failing.
I don't own a current version of Cubase, I bought Retrologue as a standalone product, and it was working perfectly until I moved to Logic X which is 64bit only.

Any other suggestions?

Thanks for you help.

Regards,
Stephen D

ftech
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by ftech » Tue Oct 01, 2013 7:05 am

Solved!
Many thanks to Jan for his help.

Jan Neddermann
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: Retrologue Problems on Mac & Unclear Instructions

Post by Jan Neddermann » Tue Oct 01, 2013 4:42 pm

You are Welcome,

The issue was caused by the eLicenser Control Center.
If anybody got a similar issue, please update the eLicenser Control Center to the latest version.
If that does not solve the problem, please contact the tech support.

cheers,

Jan
Jan Neddermann, Steinberg Tech Support
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Post Reply

Return to “Retrologue”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests