Retrologue 64 Bit ?

All topics on Retrologue
Post Reply
Teksonik
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:22 pm
Contact:

Retrologue 64 Bit ?

Post by Teksonik » Tue May 21, 2013 1:10 am

Are there any plans for a 64 bit version of Retrologue ? :)

Guest

Re: Retrologue 64 Bit ?

Post by Guest » Tue May 21, 2013 7:59 am

if your on windows isn't your 64 bit version in the "common shared" folder ? it's a vst3 file

Teksonik
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrologue 64 Bit ?

Post by Teksonik » Tue May 21, 2013 3:16 pm

I'm having a 64 bit system built. Retrologue shows up in the KVR database as not having a 64 bit version.

Steinberg has this to say:

"64-bit processing

VST3 plug-ins are generally able to process audio data in 64-bit."

So I guess the question is will Retrologue work in a 64 bit host that doesn't have a bit bridge ?

Guest

Re: Retrologue 64 Bit ?

Post by Guest » Tue May 21, 2013 3:17 pm

yes

Teksonik
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrologue 64 Bit ?

Post by Teksonik » Wed May 22, 2013 11:28 pm

Unfortunately three of the hosts I use don't support VST3 so...........I really love Retrologue but I'm not sure if I'll install it on my new computer.

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4721
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: Retrologue 64 Bit ?

Post by curteye » Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:53 am

Aloha guys;

Found this:
* Native 32-bit and 64-bit version.
here:
http://www.steinberg.net/en/products/vs ... loads.html

{'-'|
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB-10.10x...../C5.5/6.5/7.5/CP8
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB-10.10x.../CP8

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3620
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Retrologue 64 Bit ?

Post by JMCecil » Sun Nov 03, 2013 3:51 pm

I use Retrologue in multiple x64 hosts that don't support VST3 ... like Reaper x64 for example. The installer will install a VST 2.4 version that most hosts support.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Retrologue”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest