CL Extension / Import Track Names/Colors

All topics on Nuendo Live
Post Reply
muzicman82
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:59 pm
Location: Wilmington, DE
Contact:

CL Extension / Import Track Names/Colors

Post by muzicman82 » Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:10 pm

Hi all,

I have a CL5. DVS is installed and running. Dante signals show up fine but I can't get track names, colors, or console control to work. The extension is installed. In Project Menu, "Get Track Name/Color" is grayed out.

The DVS is mounted in Dante Setup and also selected in Recorder Setup. I also tried specifying the IP.

Console is on 2.04. Nuendo Live is 1.1.

Any ideas?

jfpenkala
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: CL Extension / Import Track Names/Colors

Post by jfpenkala » Fri Nov 21, 2014 11:28 pm

Make sure that the Control Port of the CL5 is connected to the same network as the Dante port and the computer running Nuendo Live. The CL/QL series controls the transport of Nuendo Live via the same control port used for CL/QL Editor and/or the iPad app. If you can synchronize CL/QL Editor from the same laptop you have Nuendo Live on, you should have control at the console.

MeestorX
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:09 am
Contact:

Re: CL Extension / Import Track Names/Colors

Post by MeestorX » Mon Feb 16, 2015 11:43 pm

There is no need to connect the control port to the network.
The implmentation is flakey and does not always work. I and others have struggled with this for a while, but it seems that one possible way to get it to work is to manually set the IP address in the Nuendo Live setup screen on the CL to your computer's IP address.

See here and here for more information.
-Andy.

Radl25
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 4:39 pm
Contact:

Re: CL Extension / Import Track Names/Colors

Post by Radl25 » Tue Sep 29, 2015 4:52 pm

I also have issues with a successful integration. I use a redundant Network with 2 Switches, no daisy chain.
I just wonder if it is good to set the IP manually because here: http://download.yamaha.com/api/asset/fi ... t_id=57495
i says that you should choose the automatic I.P. Adress for your PC...

I really like fixed I.P. Adresses so why is it recommendet to use Dante with DHCP?

Post Reply

Return to “Nuendo Live”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest