Only show Cue mix view

Post Reply
Tj99
Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:25 am
Contact:

Only show Cue mix view

Post by Tj99 » Thu Jan 23, 2020 4:05 pm

Hello, I'd like to only show the cue mix view alone and lock/hide everything else. The artists should not play around with my project during recording, but they should be able to control their volumes. How to do that?

Also it would be great to show only the active tracks in the cue mix. No need to display all the inactive tracks.
Image
Recording - Mixing - Mastering

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Only show Cue mix view

Post by fenderchris » Fri Jan 24, 2020 12:47 pm

I am running iCPro on iPhones and an Android tablet (Nexus-7).

To get into Cue mode click on the up-Chevron in to top left corner of iCPro and then click on the schluessel icon above the Mixconsole icon. then select wich types of track you want to see and also select Cue Mix and then 1,2,3 or 4. Finally click on the '+' icon in the top right corner to get back to the fader view.

It does not seem to be possible to show only the active Cue Send channels, but the faders will only adjust the selected Cue Send levels - your main mix levels will not be changed.

BTW, how exactly are you running iCPro in your browser?
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

OS: Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.
PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).
Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.
Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10.2.20, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest