Can't connect

Locked
DocMa
Junior Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:28 pm
Contact:

Can't connect

Post by DocMa » Sat Apr 15, 2017 12:34 pm

Hi there.
I bought cubase IC Pro and wanted to test it on my macbook with cubase 9 elements. IC is finding my computer and asking for the IP. The IP is right but there's no connection. In Cubase under 'SKI remote' there's no entry. Same thing on iPad and iPhone.

Do you have any ideas?

Thanks,
Matze.
Desktop: C9.01, Win7 64bit, RME Fireface UFX, UAD2-Quad, i7 Ivy-Bridge, 16GB RAM, SSD, NI Komplete 5+6, BFD2, Waves Gold, BFD, Addictive Drums, Fabfilter Pro-Q, WaveLab Elements
Desktop: C8.52 32bit, Win7 64bit, Focusrite Scarlett, Intel DP35DP, Core 2 Duo E6750, Intel SSD, 2x WD Raptor, 4GB Patriot RAM
Macbook: C9LE, MacBookPro (2015), 8GB RAM, OSX El Capitano, MOTU 828MKII
http://www.docmaklang.de

DocMa
Junior Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't connect

Post by DocMa » Sat Apr 15, 2017 12:50 pm

So it's showing up in Cubase for a second but disappearing the next second.
Strange thing: the app on the iPad is sometimes turning by 180 degrees on chance. Very strange...
Desktop: C9.01, Win7 64bit, RME Fireface UFX, UAD2-Quad, i7 Ivy-Bridge, 16GB RAM, SSD, NI Komplete 5+6, BFD2, Waves Gold, BFD, Addictive Drums, Fabfilter Pro-Q, WaveLab Elements
Desktop: C8.52 32bit, Win7 64bit, Focusrite Scarlett, Intel DP35DP, Core 2 Duo E6750, Intel SSD, 2x WD Raptor, 4GB Patriot RAM
Macbook: C9LE, MacBookPro (2015), 8GB RAM, OSX El Capitano, MOTU 828MKII
http://www.docmaklang.de

Dr. Midi
Member
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't connect

Post by Dr. Midi » Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:43 am

Just the same on my system
Windows 10 Home, Intel Core i7-3770, 16 GB RAM, Samsung 840 evo
Cubase 9.5.10 - 64 bit,
Cubase Ic pro
Yamaha N12, Steinberg MR 816x und MR 816csx (Daisy-Chain)
Icon QCon Pro + EX, Novation Zero SL MKII

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2365
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't connect

Post by LSlowak » Tue Apr 25, 2017 2:29 pm

Please see here: viewtopic.php?f=174&t=116603

Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2365
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't connect

Post by LSlowak » Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:01 am

Dear all,

On July 20, 2017, Apple released the latest iOS update version 10.3.3 and we are pleased to announce that this resolves former connectivity issues between Cubase iC Pro and supported Steinberg DAWs.

Please follow this link to learn more:
viewtopic.php?f=174&t=121062

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Locked

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests