Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

iPhone/iPod touch
11
12%
iPad
83
88%
 
Total votes: 94

User avatar
crohde
Member
Posts: 764
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:03 am
Contact:

Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by crohde »

Hi there,

To get to know you better we would like to ask you the following question:
On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Thank you!
Best regards,

Carlos Rohde - Product Marketing Manager Cubase & Apps
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1642
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by mr.roos »

Wow, this door swings both ways and it tells me either there are only 39 people out there using this remarkable app or that there are only 39 people who bother to respond to a poll. Either way, I am feeling like there are too many people missing the benefits of this app. To me it was easily worth $17. :!:
Cubase 11 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, StudioLogic Numa Compact 2X 88-Key, and Roland FP-30.

wodehouse
Member
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by wodehouse »

Sadly none as it will not work.
I notice there is a setup movie now. I'll take a look at that to see what it is I've missed out. I don't think I have missed out anything but we'll see.

wodehouse
Member
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by wodehouse »

Just followed the video instructions and it still doesn't work.
Bug fix please.

User avatar
knuckle47
Member
Posts: 606
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:24 pm
Location: Mid Atlantic USA
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by knuckle47 »

I must agree. I think the app is terrific. Being a single musician, I can get behind any of my instruments and remotely start the process. I guess my iPhone gets the most iC pro usage but Cubasis on my iPad is the best way to go. For me it is just easier to see being larger. Love them both

As for not working...I am the king of not having stuff work properly...both apps started perfectly from seconds after the download. It took me several weeks to get my MOTU 896 HD running . Then another 3 months to get my first recording...that was 2.0 SL. Years ago. There are just so many variables in computers and networks. I used to think it was always THEM...I realize nowadays. It's me
Cubase Pro 9.5.3| Win 10 Pro|GTX 1070 video 8gb ddr5| RME UFX+ via Thunderbolt 2| i7 7700k | 32gb Corsair 3600 Ram |ASUS Z270 TUF Mark1 | Samsung 960Pro SSD's | Cubasis | Nektar LX88|Guitar player 56 years|Absolute 3 VST Collection

ONSatan
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:49 am
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by ONSatan »

wodehouse wrote:Just followed the video instructions and it still doesn't work.
Bug fix please.
Same here. Works in OS X but not in Windows 8.

The plan was to use it when tracking a duo with a piano and a singer but as it does not work I have not been able to use it (and I have lost recording time and mood when trying to get it to work). I have tried all tricks found but it just do not connect (it does rarely when fiddling with things but is then very unstable)!

A tip for Windows users looking at this product. Test the free version first.
If that does not work, the paid version will not either (learned this lesson a bit late...)!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cubase 10.5, Windows 10 (64-bit), Steinberg UR 44C, Lexicon I-ONIX u42 and a bunch of hardware and VST's

EC
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 4:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by EC »

Working OK for me on my iPad... Worth the £12...
ASUS P9X79, i7 3930 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM, 60GB OCZ Agility 3 SSD, Seagate Barracuda 500GB, Windows 7 64bit, UR824, MidiSport 4x4, UAD-2, Cubase6.5.5, Cubase7.06 Reason6.

dbombay1
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 4:03 am
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by dbombay1 »

Works great for me on Ipad 2, Cubase 7.04, Windows 7 64bit. I would like to see folder tracks reflected on ic pro though.
D.A.
www.morris-young.com
Operating System: Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
Processor: 2.80GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7-860
Motherboard: Gigabyte P55 Microboard
Memory: 8GB DDR3-1333 Dual Channel (4 x 2GB)
Graphics: DVI+VGA Fanless Graphics Card 512MB (HD4350)
RME Fireface 800 Lexicon MX400, Yamaha MO8, Yamaha SY77, Roland Synth Plus 60, Wurlitzer A200, Halion3.1, Addictive Drums, Stylus RMX, Omnisphere, EWQL Silver Orch, Reason 4, NIB4, BCF2000, Focusrite VM Pro, Micro Moog, Mandolin, Banjo, Fender Strat, Gibson SG, Hi Strung Strat

zephonic
Junior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:49 pm
Location: LA
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by zephonic »

Works fine on iPad4 here, but would love to see better implementation of existing features and addition of new ones.

I would love to have a single channel strip like the CC121, come on guys!
Cubase 9.5.50 - Halion 6 - HalionSonic 3 - assorted plugins/instruments
2009 MacPro | 3.33GHz 6-core | 24GB RAM | OSX 10.12.6
Avid Mbox3Pro
iPad 5 - iOS12 - Cubase iC Pro

zephonic
Junior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:49 pm
Location: LA
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by zephonic »

Dear Steinberg friends,

the new Logic Remote for iPad looks dang good. I hope it will inspire you!
;)

Your loyal friend,

Zephonic
Cubase 9.5.50 - Halion 6 - HalionSonic 3 - assorted plugins/instruments
2009 MacPro | 3.33GHz 6-core | 24GB RAM | OSX 10.12.6
Avid Mbox3Pro
iPad 5 - iOS12 - Cubase iC Pro

User avatar
Armadillosound
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 8:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by Armadillosound »

Working really well on my ipad 4.
Haven't really tried it on my ipod touch.
The ipad with it's extra screen size is always preferable.

TheNavigator
Member
Posts: 483
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 6:39 pm

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by TheNavigator »

None, as of yet. Looking forward to the Android version to use on my Toshiba Thrive AT 100, though!

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4450
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by MattiasNYC »

crohde wrote:Hi there,

To get to know you better we would like to ask you the following question:
On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Thank you!
I WOULD use it on Android and/or Win RT.
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

TheNavigator
Member
Posts: 483
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 6:39 pm

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by TheNavigator »

With the decline of the iWhatever platform, even Steinberg will have to jump ship.

It is time, if you ask me, for ASIO and VST on Android anyway, so lets hope for the best.

Having said that, I would LOVE to get my hands on the SKI SDK. First thing I'd do is to create .NET bindings, in the most beautiful, clean code development based (Uncle Bob is my hero) fluent / DI - style.

"Not a single singleton was used in creating this software."

zephonic
Junior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:49 pm
Location: LA
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by zephonic »

TheNavigator wrote:With the decline of the iWhatever platform, even Steinberg will have to jump ship.
:shock: :?

What decline?
Cubase 9.5.50 - Halion 6 - HalionSonic 3 - assorted plugins/instruments
2009 MacPro | 3.33GHz 6-core | 24GB RAM | OSX 10.12.6
Avid Mbox3Pro
iPad 5 - iOS12 - Cubase iC Pro


User avatar
rattleshock
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 7:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by rattleshock »

Works awesome on iPad Air.
Gigabye Z87-HD3 - Intel 4770k - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3/1600 Ram - 250GB Samsung EVO SSD - 120GB Sasmung EVO SSD - 2TB Seagate 7200 RPM - Corsair 600W PS - Fractal R4 Case - Cubase 9 - ProTools 12 - Omnisphere 2.0 - Stylus RMX - Arturia Analog Lab - Slate Platinum Drums 4.0 - TC Powercore - Korg TR - Win 7 64 bit Home Premium - Blue Sky System One - Alesis M1 active - Soundcraft Mixer - RME Babyface - M-audio Project Mix I/O - Steinberg Houston - Various Waves Plugins - M-audio Keystation 88 - Komplete 12 - Slate Digital Plugins - Fabfilter Plugins - Harrison Mixbus32C - Various VST instruments and FX

Norbury Brook
Member
Posts: 878
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by Norbury Brook »

Been waiting to use this on my iPad again but for gods sake fix the direct monitoring crashing issue that's been stopping me use this for the last 6 months!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


This is really unacceptable especially as it mainly affects people using Steinberg hardware!



MC
ASRock x570 Taichi -Ryzen 3950x-16 core -32 gigs 3600 DDR4- AMD 580- Windows 10 x64-OSX Mojave- AXR4-Euphonix mix,Transport-CC121-Cubase 10.5.x

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1877
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by mozizo »

Norbury Brook wrote:Been waiting to use this on my iPad again but for gods sake fix the direct monitoring crashing issue that's been stopping me use this for the last 6 months!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


This is really unacceptable especially as it mainly affects people using Steinberg hardware!



MC
1: mmm... i was thinking of buying an ipad mainly to use it as Cubase controller with cubase IC Pro.. i also use Steiny hardware and using Direct monitoring.. i wonder if its a known global problem or only with your system NB !!

2:for the OP if i knew steinberg are going to relese IC pro and cubasis for w8 tablets i think ill go w8 tablets..
Last edited by mozizo on Wed Jan 15, 2014 2:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
cubase 10.5 pro ,halion 6 GA5 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

Norbury Brook
Member
Posts: 878
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:40 am
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by Norbury Brook »

Its been known for 6 months and has been acknowledged by Steinberg.

MC
ASRock x570 Taichi -Ryzen 3950x-16 core -32 gigs 3600 DDR4- AMD 580- Windows 10 x64-OSX Mojave- AXR4-Euphonix mix,Transport-CC121-Cubase 10.5.x

Timo
Member
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by Timo »

You sell a product via the apple app store, and there's no way to get statistics from apple which are the target devices? Can barely believe that.
Tanzmusik und Hochzeitsband: The Rainbows - Music & Fun

TheNavigator
Member
Posts: 483
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 6:39 pm

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by TheNavigator »

Google Nexus 7.

Finally it's here. :-)

HerremansC
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 3:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by HerremansC »

I've downloaded the App on my Medion Lifetab (Lenovo motor) and it worked perfectly. Android version is 4.2.2.
Setup: no problem. I only used it for the mixer and the transport panel. I think I don't necessarily need it but I like to test things out and it worked OK!

Chris

jxm
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by jxm »

If I buy it , I will get it for my iPad. Does it require some sort of eLicenser install :-(

But I may allocate the $17 to a future purchase of Logic X just so I can get more plugins for FCP and use the Drummer for some quick demos. The Logic controller is free.
Cubase 8.5 Pro, UR44, Groove Agent 4, Cubase IC Pro, Cubasis, Artist 7, Cubase Elements 8, NI Komplete 8, Windows 10 Pro Intel 4700K @4.4GHz, IMac Late 2012, Roland QuadCapture, MacBook Pro 15" 2014, Logic Pro X

User avatar
artcrime
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 11:53 pm

Re: Poll: On which device do you use Cubase iC Pro mainly?

Post by artcrime »

I am testing this on a lenovo android tablet (4.03) and a galaxy note 2 phone (4.42)
Whilst it looks very useful at first glance, I havent been able to use it on either device for more than about 10 minutes before things start to go awry. The play button has gotten stuck on on several occasions, and the audio system screws up not long afterwards requiring a cubase restart. A bit annoying really.
It is not a valid competitor to touchdaw ($4) yet.
My feeling is that this was rushed to market without a proper beta program.
Perhaps I will try it again in a year.
cubase 7.5, reaper4, O1V96i, nice I7 music box, Nord Wave, Korg M1, MiniMoog.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests