Cue Sends

Post Reply
User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1499
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Cue Sends

Post by fenderchris »

I must say that I am really enjoying using the 4 Cue Sends available in Nuendo via the iCPro. The musicians love it and it saves me a lot of time as they now build their own monitor mixes.

However, it does highlight the fact the 4 sends is just not enough - everyone wants to set up their own mix now!

I think that 8 sends would be more than enough for most situations, but 4 is clearly not.

Please Steinberg, when can we have more?
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

OS: Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.
PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).
Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.
Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1750
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue Sends

Post by mozizo »

Well thats A long time request for cubendo, but now with IC Pro its even more obvious to have it as musicians want and need to control their own monitoring !
cubase 10.5 pro ,halion 6 GA5 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

shinito
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue Sends

Post by shinito »

I also think 8 cue sends would be optimum, and self control in iC Pro is just any musician's dream come true. But besides that, something I really miss a lot is cue sends of the outputs in iC Pro. Normally I add some of general mix thru the cue send in mix output, and use only channels in Cue Mix to bring up those instruments the musician wants to listen more. But those outputs cue sends don't show up in iC Pro's Cue Mix.
Please, add them!! (and make them 8!)

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest