SUGGESTION - Use device audio for cue mix

Post Reply
User avatar
Patanjali
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:37 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

SUGGESTION - Use device audio for cue mix

Post by Patanjali »

I know channelling audio over the WiFi might be pushing things a little too much, but it would certainly make for convenience if the audio for the selected cue (or channel/output) could be available from the earphone output of the device.

This would reduce the recording clutter, and the hardware in the device is otherwise unused.

If necessary, to limit bandwidth when using high project sample rates or all cues, the cue audio could be dropped to 16bit 44.1k, or a compressed format.
Last edited by Patanjali on Sun Aug 24, 2014 2:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
Patanjali
Comp: i7-4930K : Asus P9X79-E WS : 32GB : GTX 1050 : SSDx7 : UAD2Q : TCL 49C2US x2.
HW: YRG : uKEY2 : UR44.
SW: Dual boot Win10P : Cubase 8.0.30 Pro 64 : RX4Adv : Ozone6Adv : Goliath/SO/Pianos/Gypsy/SV : Sup.Drum 2

User avatar
Patanjali
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:37 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

Re: SUGGESTION - Use device audio for cue mix

Post by Patanjali »

And if we wanted to really push the friendship, a small bi-directional video feed hooked into talkback might be useful too!
Patanjali
Comp: i7-4930K : Asus P9X79-E WS : 32GB : GTX 1050 : SSDx7 : UAD2Q : TCL 49C2US x2.
HW: YRG : uKEY2 : UR44.
SW: Dual boot Win10P : Cubase 8.0.30 Pro 64 : RX4Adv : Ozone6Adv : Goliath/SO/Pianos/Gypsy/SV : Sup.Drum 2

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest