Cheapskate Question: icPro crossgrade from IOS to Android?

Post Reply
User avatar
suntower
Senior Member
Posts: 1928
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:53 am
Location: Seattle/Dublin
Contact:

Cheapskate Question: icPro crossgrade from IOS to Android?

Post by suntower »

Hi,

I purchased the original IOS app. I just got an Android tablet (Nook HD--seems to work out of the box! Nice surprise: took many versions before the IOS was reliable for me.)

Anyhoo... Is there any crossgrade discount?

TIA,

---JC
Primary: i7960 16gb RAM, SSD, 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Second: Sandybridge 16gb RAM 3 3TB HD, Win10 Pro
Laptop: HP Pavilion i5, 8GB RAM 7200RPM, Cubase Pro 10, iCPro, WL9.5, Win 10
Vienna Ensemble5, VSL, NI Komplete, EWQLSO, LASS, Embertone, Arturia, Waves, Soundtoys etc. CME UF8, Roland TD-12 VDrums

User avatar
Ricardo Garcia
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 10:30 am
Contact:

Re: Cheapskate Question: icPro crossgrade from IOS to Androi

Post by Ricardo Garcia »

Hi,

sorry but no there is no discount or crossgrade... :roll:

Thanks!
RG
Ricardo Garcia, Steinberg Apps Support
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
Patanjali
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:37 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

Re: Cheapskate Question: icPro crossgrade from IOS to Androi

Post by Patanjali »

Probably complicated by the totally opposite charging models for the two versions:
a) iOS => Buy app, SKI remote free.
b) Android => Buy SKI Remote, app free.

The latter makes more sense as its registration is controlled by eLicenser than the app store.
Patanjali
Comp: i7-4930K : Asus P9X79-E WS : 32GB : GTX 1050 : SSDx7 : UAD2Q : TCL 49C2US x2.
HW: YRG : uKEY2 : UR44.
SW: Dual boot Win10P : Cubase 8.0.30 Pro 64 : RX4Adv : Ozone6Adv : Goliath/SO/Pianos/Gypsy/SV : Sup.Drum 2

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests