Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post Reply
spacebrain
Junior Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:20 pm
Contact:

Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post by spacebrain »

hi communitiy. Today i bought cubase ic pro and when i tried to install it it says i need at least mac osx 10.6. but my version is 10.10.
Is there a way to install cubase ic pro or did i pay for software that does not work on yosemite. Will there be an update? Already tried the installtool for yosemite that didnt work for me.
Any tips?
IMac Late 2013 OS X Mojave 10.15.5, 32 GB Ram, Cubase 10.5.20 Pro, Focusrite Clarett 8PreX
http://www.gernotreininger.com

djperes
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post by djperes »

I have the same problem, i can´t install the Cubase ic Pro on 10.10 Yosemite.

The software installer for Yosemite didn't work and i paid for the app (Cubase ic Pro).

Please, any solution for Yosemite's users?

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post by Dog and Pony »

I'm confused, why would you try to install an iOS app on your computer?
5 systems with N8, N10, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

spacebrain
Junior Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post by spacebrain »

there is an android version of ic pro and for using it u have to install a programm on your computer
IMac Late 2013 OS X Mojave 10.15.5, 32 GB Ram, Cubase 10.5.20 Pro, Focusrite Clarett 8PreX
http://www.gernotreininger.com

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post by Dog and Pony »

Gotcha, thanks.
5 systems with N8, N10, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4155
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post by LSlowak »

djperes wrote:I have the same problem, i can´t install the Cubase ic Pro on 10.10 Yosemite.

The software installer for Yosemite didn't work and i paid for the app (Cubase ic Pro).

Please, any solution for Yosemite's users?
We've released a Yosemite-compatible ROTSKI installer quite a while ago.
Please follow this address to download the installer:

http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/con ... emote.html

Please let me have your feedback if it works.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

spacebrain
Junior Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post by spacebrain »

thank you. the installer worked for me but i didnt had the chance yet to try to connect with my android tablet.
edit:
works fine now!
IMac Late 2013 OS X Mojave 10.15.5, 32 GB Ram, Cubase 10.5.20 Pro, Focusrite Clarett 8PreX
http://www.gernotreininger.com

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4155
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post by LSlowak »

Glad to hear you're up and running, thanks for the update!
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

swinxx
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post by swinxx »

hello,
i have the same problem, but with the installer above it is not working for me.
i had the beta yosemite installed before. perhaps that was the problem?
now when i go under about my mac i see a number like this:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/fed9atxe6h1ar ... 2.png?dl=0

please help.
thank you very much

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4155
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase IC Pro and Yosemite

Post by LSlowak »

Hi Swinxx,

Please grab the Remote SKI installer from here:
http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/con ... emote.html

Please let me know if this helps to solve the problem.

Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests