Cubase iC Pro on iPhone iOS 8.3, Cubase 8 on Windows 8.1

Post Reply
User avatar
DaddyO
Member
Posts: 636
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 2:25 am
Location: Kennewick, WA USA
Contact:

Cubase iC Pro on iPhone iOS 8.3, Cubase 8 on Windows 8.1

Post by DaddyO »

Is anyone successfully using:

the current version of Cubase iC Pro on an iPhone running iOS 8.3
Cubase 8 on a PC running Windows 8.1 ??

If so, I'd like to hear about it. I'm contemplating buying this app, but before I do I want to be sure it will operate as intended.

Thanks for your comments...
Hobbyist
Dorico Pro 3.5, Cubase 9.5
VSL, Noteperformer
Windows 10 - i5 9600K - 64GB - M.2 and SATA SSD's.

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1636
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro on iPhone iOS 8.3, Cubase 8 on Windows 8.1

Post by mr.roos »

I'm running 8.3 on both my iPhone 5s and my iPad2. Running this app without a problem...pretty much.

One glitchy thing maybe, if I have NOT armed an input with an actual channel (1-16 in my case) and then hit the 'enable record' button on the app, after a few repeats of touching this on the app, the 'record' button will lite up on the app. Of course nothing will happen here, I cannot record to a track if I have no input. (BTW, the RED record button will not lite up on the DAW screen, only in the app window.) Eh, this would typically not come up in my process but I happened to trip over it.

I suspect there might be other things that certain individuals might run into, depending on there process, but for me, the app works well. All the other control functions perform as they should and quickly, this would be the channel controls, the mixer controls, and the various DAW windows including the Transport controls.
Cubase 11 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, StudioLogic Numa Compact 2X 88-Key, and Roland FP-30.

NRG
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 4:19 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro on iPhone iOS 8.3, Cubase 8 on Windows 8.1

Post by NRG »

I have an identical setup to what you have posted and cannot run the app on anything but the most basic of projects. Please see my recent post for details.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests