Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post Reply
User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2400
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by LSlowak » Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:29 am

Dear all,

A new version of Steinberg’s iOS app Cubase iC Pro is now available for download from the App Store.

Version 1.2.1 adds iOS 64-bit mode support for supported devices among other new feature additions. The updated SKI Remote extension has to be installed on the computer for Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 to work.

Features
- VCA Fader support
- Snap support
- iOS 64-bit mode support (for supported devices)

Download Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 for iOS
https://itunes.apple.com/en/app/cubase- ... d573140262

Download SKI Remote 1.0.7.27 for Mac OS X and Windows
http://www.steinberg.net/ski

Learn more
http://www.steinberg.net/cubaseicpro

Greetings from Hamburg
& best wishes,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

mikeinashed
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by mikeinashed » Mon Jul 04, 2016 11:30 am

It doesn't say anything about support for Cubase 8.5 - will this work?
PC: Cubase 8.5, Wavelab 9, Halion 5, UR28M, i7-4790k (4GHz), 16GB RAM, Windows 10.
Ipad: Cubasis, Rebirth.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2400
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by LSlowak » Mon Jul 04, 2016 11:59 am

mikeinashed wrote:It doesn't say anything about support for Cubase 8.5 - will this work?
Cubase iC Pro can be used with Cubase Pro 8.5.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

User avatar
SuStudio
Member
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by SuStudio » Wed Jul 06, 2016 4:08 pm

Can this new version be installed over an older version of IC Pro? If not, how to remove the old version from OSX?
Cubase 9.5.3 - Wavelab 7.2.1 - Cubasis 2.5 & ICPro
Mac Pro Quad 3.7 Ghz 32GB, OSX 10.12.6
Macbook Pro 2.77 Ghz 8GB, OXS 10.12.6
UA Apollo Twin Quad MKII, G-Tech Raid, True P-Solo, innumerable VSTi & plug-ins.

Svenne
Member
Posts: 725
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:29 am

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by Svenne » Wed Jul 06, 2016 4:38 pm

"In case an older SKI version has been installed on the system, please make sure to remove that version beforehand."

A description on how to do this (what to remove, etc.) would be helpful!
Cubase Pro 8.5.20 + IC Pro, WaveLab Elements 9.0.30, Mac Pro 2.8GHz 8-core 8GB, 10.11.6 (El Capitan), MR 816X, Avid Control/Mix, iPad Air (128GB), Cubasis 2.0, iTrack Dock.

User avatar
Ricardo Garcia
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 10:30 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by Ricardo Garcia » Thu Jul 07, 2016 6:15 pm

Hi,

please just go ahead and install the new version, there is no removal necessary on both platforms (iOS & Windows).

Best
Ricardo
Ricardo Garcia, Steinberg Apps Support
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Svenne
Member
Posts: 725
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:29 am

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by Svenne » Thu Jul 07, 2016 7:26 pm

Ricardo Garcia wrote:Hi,

please just go ahead and install the new version, there is no removal necessary on both platforms (iOS & Windows).

Best
Ricardo
Are you sure that's correct, Ricardo?

1) The download page on the Steinberg site clearly says that older versions should be removed before the new one is installed (see my previous post).

2) I did try to install the new version without removing the old one and it wouldn't connect. The installer appears to install two files; "SKI Remote.bundle" and "CubaseiCPro.srf". I managed to track down the first file to Library/Application Support/Steinberg/components. After removing this and re-installing the SKI remote, it worked. Where the CubaseiCPro file is hiding, I still don't know.
Last edited by Svenne on Fri Jul 08, 2016 8:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cubase Pro 8.5.20 + IC Pro, WaveLab Elements 9.0.30, Mac Pro 2.8GHz 8-core 8GB, 10.11.6 (El Capitan), MR 816X, Avid Control/Mix, iPad Air (128GB), Cubasis 2.0, iTrack Dock.

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1214
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by mr.roos » Fri Jul 08, 2016 6:48 am

Wow, I'm very pleased that Steinberg has updated things here! Thank you for not letting this very helpful app become a wayward orphan. I will also add that the SKI download is very slow this time around... Why is this? I deleted my old version, too, just as I have always done before. I'm about to fire things up in a minute.....

Everything is working fine here on my iPhone 5s, no problems that I can see. I try my iPad2 tomorrow. :D
Cubase 10 from SX3, WaveLab Pro 9.5, iC Pro remote app, Win7 64-bit, Intel C2Q9550@2.83GHz, 8G ram, Radeon HD 6570, Gigabyte X48-DS5 MB, Mackie 1640i (FireWire), M-Audio Keystation 61es controller via an M-Audio Midi-Sport 1X1.

User avatar
Ricardo Garcia
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 10:30 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by Ricardo Garcia » Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:33 pm

Hi Svenne,

In some cases this might be necessary like in yours, but usually it is not as a new version will overwrite the old one.

However if you need to remove the necessary files before, under iOS the "SKI Remote.bundle" is stored here:

Library/Applicaton Support/Steinberg/Components

Best,
Ricardo
Ricardo Garcia, Steinberg Apps Support
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1185
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by fenderchris » Sat Aug 13, 2016 10:49 pm

And the Android version? !
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-7 Pro 64-bit, i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Nuendo-8.3.0, Wavelab-Elements9.5, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth)
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.

Nautilusroom
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 12:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by Nautilusroom » Tue Aug 23, 2016 12:36 pm

After updating my Ipad to osx 9.3.4 the IC Pro app won't work properly. It worked beautiful before the update on Cubase 8 and 8.5
Cubase 8.5 is up to date as the SKI Remote extension as well.
The app crashes after 40 sec. There is a connection and but the GUI is incomplete like missing the faders etc. When touching the surface the app freezes.

Any update for this issue?

thanks

Arthur

marcbaghuis
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by marcbaghuis » Thu Oct 06, 2016 2:27 pm

Hi developers,

I was enjoying version IC, because I use multiple arrangements in 1 big song I put 10 songs per set in 1 session. The "knobs" in version IC I can select just by clicking on them. I need only one hand to control which song starts to play. Why is that NOT available anymore in Pro? IC doens't work properly anymore since all the updates of IOS and Windows. Please add this option as soon as possible!

Muzomart
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 28, 2014 10:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by Muzomart » Sun Nov 06, 2016 12:20 am

Hi Lars I've just installed iC Pro to use with Elements 8. Every time I try to scroll the track view in the app for a more detailed view Elements 8 closes down. Everything else seems to work OK as I can change screens, open and close the mixer etc. I'm using all updated iPad Air 2 and Windows 7. Any known issues you know of please.

UPDATE:
I was just going to post this but I tried something first and now it's working. You might want to make a note of it in case somebody else gets the same problem as I found it with just luck.

Solution: In the settings of iC Pro I had selected "Show All Channels". As I don't have "Control Room" in Elements 8 I deselected it and the app scrolling the tracks in the upper window now works without any problems.
Martin

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1185
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro 1.2.1 update available

Post by fenderchris » Wed Jan 18, 2017 6:23 pm

Unfortunately VCAs only show up in Mixconsole mode.

The job is only half done!

Not only do VCAs not appear in Cue Mix mode, if a project contains a VCA fader it totally screws up Cue Mix mode - nothing is visible until all VCA faders are removed from the project. Nice.

Dear Steinberg, when can we expect this update to be fixed so that IC PRO can be used properly?
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-7 Pro 64-bit, i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Nuendo-8.3.0, Wavelab-Elements9.5, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth)
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest