Feature Requests - Cubasis

Which features would you like to see? Pick all that you'd like

Snap to triplets
45
13%
6/8 Time Signature
37
11%
Change Time Signatures mid song
53
16%
Change tempo mid song
70
21%
Movable tracks
48
14%
Add Folders (grouping arrangements and mixdowns)
85
25%
 
Total votes: 338

SlowPoke
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests - Cubasis

Post by SlowPoke » Mon Jul 23, 2018 2:07 am

My biggest issues would be:

✔️ TRACK MARKERS

✔️ FADER GROUPING CAPABILITY

These are SO important when mixing large projects!

Thanks for your diligence.

Cubasis99999
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 9:35 am
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests - Cubasis

Post by Cubasis99999 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:55 pm

Not a big deal but for track to stop playing when it reaches the end of a song or reaches “R” marker rather than continuing to play..
Maybe this feature is within Cubasis but I can’t find it....

Thank you.

Gregj3
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2018 3:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests - Cubasis

Post by Gregj3 » Wed Aug 01, 2018 3:36 pm

Now that Yamaha has released version 2.5 of the Montage OS, which supports DAW control, are there any plans for allowing Cubasis to be controlled by the Montage, like Cubase can? https://usa.yamaha.com/products/music_p ... oduct-tabs

I use Cubasis for playing MIDI tracks on my Montage while I perform, and it works great. It would be a HUGE help to allow me to edit the MIDI files using the Montage physical interface.

Thanks, and keep up the GREAT work!!!

-Greg

kimocoool
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:14 am
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests - Cubasis

Post by kimocoool » Thu Aug 02, 2018 6:07 pm

please add micro tuner scale
Because all Arabic music needs to micro tuner scale

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2296
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests - Cubasis

Post by LSlowak » Tue Aug 07, 2018 10:49 am

Gregj3 wrote:
Wed Aug 01, 2018 3:36 pm
Now that Yamaha has released version 2.5 of the Montage OS, which supports DAW control, are there any plans for allowing Cubasis to be controlled by the Montage, like Cubase can? https://usa.yamaha.com/products/music_p ... oduct-tabs

I use Cubasis for playing MIDI tracks on my Montage while I perform, and it works great. It would be a HUGE help to allow me to edit the MIDI files using the Montage physical interface.

Thanks, and keep up the GREAT work!!!

-Greg
Hi Greg,

As of yet, Cubasis does not support hardware controller, but the feature is on our list for future updates.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

LeadDevx1
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 2:00 am
Contact:

SAVE PAD NOTE ASSIGNMENTS WITH PRJ FILE

Post by LeadDevx1 » Sun Aug 19, 2018 2:07 am

I want to use the pads with DrumPerfect Pro, I set them all up, saved the project file, emailed it to my other ipad and its not there. Frustrating and timewasting. Thanks.

musikeer
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 8:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests - Cubasis

Post by musikeer » Tue Aug 21, 2018 3:02 am

Just another request for folders to organize tracks within. It's truly unmanageable when creating many tracks. And track mixer groupings as a bonus!

dnieel
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests - Cubasis

Post by dnieel » Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:11 am

Hello everybody,

I just purchased Cubasis and the Waves plugins, I used them on Windows and worked really good so I decided to purchase them for my iPad. I can’t find the spectrum analyzer for the EQ, is this for real?, even GarageBand has it, I paid a lot for this taking in account I live in Colombia and exchange rates are massive right now. Has anyone found the analyzer or should I request it as a feature?, I need it for drum editing, thank you a lot.

Metallion
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 3:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests - Cubasis

Post by Metallion » Sun Sep 02, 2018 1:23 am

Please, add the possibility of adding fx/mastering to all output masters.
As it is now, i can only add limiter/compressor etc to the master 1-2 output. If i route the same audio to let’s say, output 3-4, the audio will clip easily, there is now way to compress/limit/eq the other master outputs.. it’s a big problem for me since i use Cubasis live with the output 1-2 and to the musicians i use the other outputs (the number of outputs depends on the audio interface obviously).
Is this in a list of things to do?

jmdetolle
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests - Cubasis

Post by jmdetolle » Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:23 pm

1) side chain compressor
2) control transport and mix with hardware controller
3) Iterative Quantize
4) recording step by step
5) arpegiator

thatguy
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 1:37 am
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests - Cubasis

Post by thatguy » Sun Sep 23, 2018 2:02 am

Some hardware and software uses midi notes lower than what is available on the piano roll. For example my Analog Rytm uses midi notes 0-8 to trigger the drum sounds this maps on the lower end to C(-2) up but the cubase piano roll only goes down to C(0). I can work around this by using a midi effect to transpose notes down 2 octaves but it would be great if the whole midi note range was supported by default.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests