How to delete all automation data from a track?

Post Reply
pattiman
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 7:12 am
Contact:

How to delete all automation data from a track?

Post by pattiman » Sat Jun 30, 2018 5:48 pm

So I did a bunch of automation on the master bus using Turnado and then I want to get rid of it. I removed the instance of Turnado we made a new incident and the old automation did not affect the new instance, but when I go into the automation editor all of the automation from before is still there and it’s difficult to navigate through all of the tabs. is there a way to clear all the automation from the track at once, from the master bus? I figured if it were a regular track maybe or audio I could just transfer the data to a new track and delete the old track which would get rid of all of the automation but I can’t believe the master bus. One thing I’m sorely missing in Cubasis that I have in cubase, is group tracks and folders. Any chance we might see this in the new update?

pattiman
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 7:12 am
Contact:

Re: How to delete all automation data from a track?

Post by pattiman » Mon Jul 02, 2018 6:20 am

nothing?

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2293
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: How to delete all automation data from a track?

Post by LSlowak » Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:13 am

Hi pattiman,

Thanks for your message.

As mentioned in your topic, the automation editor allows to reset recorded automations.
Please choose the parameter to be deleted and tap the "Reset all" function.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests