Unwanted Status Line keeps turning on

A read-only forum for all solved issues.

Unwanted Status Line keeps turning on

Postby sasha-che » Fri Jul 26, 2013 5:14 am

Hello!

I've been having a problem with the so-called Status Line, which is keeps appearing in the upper part of the Cubase window. Here it is:

http://clip2net.com/s/5seKhS

It is not useful at all for me, so I turn it off, start working, and at some moment it turns on again. This is kind of annoying when you try to save precious screen space.

I wonder if anyone else has been experiencing this and if there's a way to permanently get rid of it.
Cubase Pro 8.5.0 | OSX 10.9.5
sasha-che
Junior Member
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:54 am
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Unwanted Status Line keeps turning on

Postby curteye » Sat Jul 27, 2013 1:48 am

sasha-che wrote:Hello!
I've been having a problem with the so-called Status Line, which is keeps appearing in the upper part of the Cubase window. Here it is:
http://clip2net.com/s/5seKhS
It is not useful at all for me, so I turn it off, start working, and at some moment it turns on again. This is kind of annoying when you try to save precious screen space.
I wonder if anyone else has been experiencing this and if there's a way to permanently get rid of it.


Aloha s,

This started happening to me when update:7.0.4 was released.

Before the board got 'reconfigured' there was a thread or two
on this subject and even with a mod involved in the discussion,
I do not remember there being an answer to this prob.

I'll try and find that thread.

In my case it only happens on my older laptop (see sig) so I chalked
it up to an older graphic card/OS in the laptop.

But other users like you are also having problem.

Perhaps an update will fix this but going from .0.4 to .0.5
did not.

HTH (hope this helps)
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac i7 2.8Gz 16GB-10.10x...../C5.5/6.5/7.5/CP8
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB-10.10x.../CP8

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
 
Posts: 5646
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 266 times

Re: Unwanted Status Line keeps turning on

Postby SteveInChicago » Sat Jul 27, 2013 3:53 am

I remember them and looked for those threads and couldn't find them... And I was not seeing this before, but now I am seeing it every time I open a file. I imagine it has something to do with a feature that alerts you when you have no input and/or output bus hooked up, but the status line is showing on every file open.

I don't know what I changed to start seeing it, but I can confirm it.

edit: here it is viewtopic.php?f=196&t=39744
Cubase Pro 8.5.15 | Windows Pro 10, GA-77x-UD5H | UR44 | TC Electronic 24d
User avatar
SteveInChicago
External Moderator
 
Posts: 6528
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Has thanked: 237 times
Been thanked: 643 times

Re: Unwanted Status Line keeps turning on

Postby sasha-che » Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:41 pm

This is still not fixed in version 7.5.
Cubase Pro 8.5.0 | OSX 10.9.5
sasha-che
Junior Member
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:54 am
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 15 times


Return to Solved Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests