[FR] Volume control for Play tool

Read only! All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 6 can be posted here.
Locked
andyoc
Junior Member
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:19 pm
Contact:

[FR] Volume control for Play tool

Post by andyoc » Fri Sep 13, 2013 8:20 pm

Hi!

There already is a volume control in Preferences/Transport-Scrub

I'd like the same feature for the Play tool....
This audio plays after the output fader....I end up taking my head off sometimes,
even though stereo output is relatively low...

Does this make sense? Hope so!
PC1 i9 9900X/128G/RME MADI Express
PC2 i7 4790k/32G/VSL Symph
PC3 i7 6700k/16G/RME Raydat/VSL Symph


Nuendo 10.0.20 /Cubase 10.0.30/ Wavelab 9.5.1/SSL Alpha Link MADI AX/Mackie MCU/NI Maschine Mk 2/VSL Ensemble PRO 6.0.15415/Superior Drummer 3/Omnisphere/Trillian/Stylus RMX :: Roland 5080, 3080, 5050, Yamaha Motif 8, MotRack ES, XS, XF :: Komplete Ultimate 12 :: EZ Keys

User avatar
rchaisse
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Volume control for Play tool

Post by rchaisse » Wed Mar 05, 2014 8:02 am

+1
Cubase 9.5.30 & 10.0.5, Win7 Pro 64-bit, Intel i5, 16gb ram, Tri-Monitors, Presonus SL III with USB Interface

User avatar
rchaisse
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Volume control for Play tool

Post by rchaisse » Fri Jun 27, 2014 4:57 am

I finally found the Solution! sort of..
Open the Pool window. in the upper left corner there is a vertical slider.
That's the control for the Play Tool.
I would set it at about 30%.

Unfortunately, you have to do this for every single song. As far as I know, there is no global setting.
Engineers ?
Please ?
Cubase 9.5.30 & 10.0.5, Win7 Pro 64-bit, Intel i5, 16gb ram, Tri-Monitors, Presonus SL III with USB Interface

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest