[FR] Switch CYCLE-MODE on & off during record

Read only! All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 6 can be posted here.
Locked
Niekbeem
Member
Posts: 531
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:19 am
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

[FR] Switch CYCLE-MODE on & off during record

Post by Niekbeem » Tue Oct 08, 2013 6:33 pm

I work a lot with very short musical projects which I usually build in cycle mode.

During playback one can freely switch this cycle mode on and off, but in record mode it's impossible to switch it on/off.
Quite annoying when you've forgotten to switch it on/off beforehand.......

I hope SB will include this option in some upcoming update?

Thanks!
Niek/ Amsterdam.
Nuendo 10 / Pro Tools Ultimate / Logic X / MixBus32C 5 / WaveLab 9.5
MacPro 5.1: 12Core 3.46GHz Intel Xeon/ 48GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.13
MacBook Pro: 2.9 GHz Intel Core i9/ 32 GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.14
MetricHalo ULN8 + 2882 / RME HDSPe MadiFace
Euphonix MC Pro

User avatar
Bifop
Member
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:28 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Switch CYCLE-MODE on & off during record

Post by Bifop » Tue Oct 15, 2013 6:10 pm

+1 !

It happens many times that I go into loop recording unintentionally...
Personal setup : Nuendo 10 on ASUS PRIME Z270-A -I7 7700K - Win10 pro 64bits- SSD - 4 x LCD screens + 40" on Blackmagic intensity. Steinberg UR824 + MR816 - 2 X Avid Artist Mix + Artist control + Euphonix transport. LCR Focal Twin.

Nuage 32 faders on Mac Pro 12 cores. 5.1 Focal twin. Ssl Xlogic Alpha link Madi at workplace.

Yannick
Junior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Switch CYCLE-MODE on & off during record

Post by Yannick » Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:31 am

+1 and I would really like to add the ability to move L/R locators too (ex : adjust punch out point while in record mode)

Regards
Yannick

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest