Key Command for Channel Lock L/R

Read only! All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 6 can be posted here.
Locked
User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1142
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Key Command for Channel Lock L/R

Post by Keyplayer » Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:09 pm

Nuage offers "Channel Lock" from the console. So, I assumed that there was a key command for that feature. But apparently, it''s specific to Nuage hardware only, which makes no sense to me. Why can't we have a KC that allows those of us who don't own Nuage the ability to do Channel Lock from our controllers (MC Pro, id, Artist Series, Nucleus, etc.)?

So, I would very much like a KC for this function offered in Nuendo 7. ;)
Last edited by Keyplayer on Mon Apr 27, 2015 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

lukasbrooklyn
Senior Member
Posts: 1043
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Key Command for Channel Lock

Post by lukasbrooklyn » Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:35 pm

do you mean 'lock/unlock track', as found under the 'edit' submenu of the keycommands list (assigned to 'k' by default i believe)?
system// i7 4930k, w7 x64, c7.5.4, (c8)
audio// RME HDSP, SSL duende, audeze lcd-2, klein&hummel o300, adam s2x, lavry DA, avantone mixcubes, EL Fatso ...

http://www.lukasturza.com // http://www.snapmastering.com // music production / mixing / mastering [hybris, upbeats, noisia, rem koolhaas, czech television, havas, ogilvy, ...]

cubendo supercharged workflow ideas/threads of possible interest:
http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 81&t=63450
http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 81&t=38182
my supercharged workflow videos:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ellGhSdmXfk

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1142
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Key Command for Channel Lock L/R

Post by Keyplayer » Mon Apr 27, 2015 3:18 am

lukasbrooklyn wrote:do you mean 'lock/unlock track', as found under the 'edit' submenu of the keycommands list (assigned to 'k' by default i believe)?
No, I'm talking about the Channel Lock left or right of the mixer, found in the Zones window. I need the KC for that. I've been asking people for weeks , finally posted a thread asking and was finally told that there wasn't a key command. It was Nuage specific.
http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 94&t=79093
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest