How to Re-Import WL8 Settings to WL 8.5?

All topics on WaveLab 8 and WaveLab Elements 8
Post Reply
Daved
Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:28 pm
Contact:

How to Re-Import WL8 Settings to WL 8.5?

Post by Daved »

I just got my computer back from a repair, and have reinstalled my OSX from Time Machine. For some reason, all of my WL 8.5 Global Workspace presets are missing from the repaired volume, but my WL 8 settings seem fine. When I first upgraded, these imported automatically at installation of WL 8.5.

Is there a way to force WL to re-scan and re-import those presets from WL8?

dd
bands.theallnightparty.com

PG
Moderator
Posts: 7741
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: How to Re-Import WL8 Settings to WL 8.5?

Post by PG »

Quit WaveLab.

Delete this file:
/Users/YourName/Library/Preferences/WaveLab 8.5/startup.plist

and launch WaveLab again.
Philippe

Daved
Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:28 pm
Contact:

Re: How to Re-Import WL8 Settings to WL 8.5?

Post by Daved »

Thanks! Much appreciated. :mrgreen:
bands.theallnightparty.com

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 8 | WaveLab Elements 8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests