[R-6391] Nuendo 6 with Tango Controller

Read only! Use this forum for an overview of collected issues.
Locked
Blueman
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:46 am
Location: UK
Contact:

[R-6391] Nuendo 6 with Tango Controller

Post by Blueman » Mon Apr 22, 2013 10:53 am

Nuendo 6 (64bit) channel EQ is reporting the wrong values to Tango across all bands. Also none of the new channel strip features ( Tape sat, Tube comp etc..)are controllable from Tango. I presume the remote SDK hasn't been updated.

Thanks
Nuendo 8.1
Windows 7 pro 64bit on i7-2600k @ 3.50Ghz/16G RAM
Smart AV Tango Controller plus 12ch extension bay
RME HDSPe madi

TimoWildenhain
Moderator
Posts: 945
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: [Issue] Nuendo 6 with Tango Controller

Post by TimoWildenhain » Mon Apr 22, 2013 10:55 am

Hello,

Thanks for reporting. We'll check.

Cheers,
Timo
Timo Wildenhain - Senior Manager
Marketing & Business Development ProAudio
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and MySpace!

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1069
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: [Issue] Nuendo 6 with Tango Controller

Post by fenderchris » Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:05 am

According to SmartAV they are waiting for an update from Steinberg.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-7 Pro 64-bit, i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Nuendo-7.1.20 64-bit, Wavelab-6, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth)
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.

TimoWildenhain
Moderator
Posts: 945
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: [Issue] Nuendo 6 with Tango Controller

Post by TimoWildenhain » Thu Apr 25, 2013 11:22 am

Hello,

we're currently working on an update of our Remote SDK, which Smart AV requires to update
the Tango controller. Internal tracking number is R-6391. This topic will be moved to the
Collected Issues forum very soon.

We'll keep you informed on the status.

Thanks,
Timo
Timo Wildenhain - Senior Manager
Marketing & Business Development ProAudio
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and MySpace!

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1069
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: [Issue] Nuendo 6 with Tango Controller

Post by fenderchris » Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:13 pm

TimoWildenhain wrote:Hello,

we're currently working on an update of our Remote SDK, which Smart AV requires to update
the Tango controller. Internal tracking number is R-6391. This topic will be moved to the
Collected Issues forum very soon.

We'll keep you informed on the status.

Thanks,
Timo

Good to hear that it is being worked on.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-7 Pro 64-bit, i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Nuendo-7.1.20 64-bit, Wavelab-6, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth)
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.

Blueman
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:46 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [CONFIRMED] Nuendo 6 with Tango Controller

Post by Blueman » Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:55 pm

Hi Timo

Thanks for looking into this, it will be great to have the SDK update + Tango integrated with N6 properly.

Cheers
Nuendo 8.1
Windows 7 pro 64bit on i7-2600k @ 3.50Ghz/16G RAM
Smart AV Tango Controller plus 12ch extension bay
RME HDSPe madi

Locked

Return to “Collected Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest