[SOLVED] 6.03 Breakage: NO OUPUT when program not in front

Read only! Use this forum for an overview of solved issues.
Locked
JayRoseCAS
Junior Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 8:51 pm
Contact:

[SOLVED] 6.03 Breakage: NO OUPUT when program not in front

Post by JayRoseCAS » Tue Apr 16, 2013 4:14 pm

Through version 5.5x, I could have Nuendo play even while some other program's window was in front of it... so I could roll video and dialog while looking through a music library, or use SoundMiner's searching by just clicking the SM window (and having a monitor path through a Nuendo channel set to Input Monitor).

Now the audio goes away, and the transport stops, when you select some other app. This is a bug, removing useful functionality from a previous version. It couldn't possibly be a feature.


N 6.0.3, Mac 10.7.5, MOTU PCI 2408/III.
Last edited by JayRoseCAS on Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lots of useful stuff......and info on my studio...
at http://www.jayrose.com
(Nuendo setup: 7+..., Mac 10.8+ on 3.2GHzQuad 8GB, MOTU 2408, Blackmagic Intensity, TC Powercore, MCP plus expander, Steinberg mini control panels, lots of plugins, SoundMiner.)

DG
Member
Posts: 704
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:08 pm
Contact:

Re: 6.03 Breakage: NO OUPUT when program not in front

Post by DG » Tue Apr 16, 2013 4:21 pm

Are you sure that it's not user error? Check that you haven't got "Release driver when Application is in Background" checked in the Devices/VST Audio System menu.

DG
Nuendo 6.07
Intel Xeon 3.0GHz 10 Core 20 Threads
32GB RAM
Windows 7 (x64)Pro
RME Multiface II
Intensity
nVidia GT 640 graphics card

JayRoseCAS
Junior Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 8:51 pm
Contact:

Re: 6.03 Breakage: NO OUPUT when program not in front RESOLVED

Post by JayRoseCAS » Tue Apr 16, 2013 4:39 pm

DG, you have saved my bacon. Yes, user error. I'll update the subject line. Thanks.
Lots of useful stuff......and info on my studio...
at http://www.jayrose.com
(Nuendo setup: 7+..., Mac 10.8+ on 3.2GHzQuad 8GB, MOTU 2408, Blackmagic Intensity, TC Powercore, MCP plus expander, Steinberg mini control panels, lots of plugins, SoundMiner.)

DG
Member
Posts: 704
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:08 pm
Contact:

Re: 6.03 Breakage: NO OUPUT when program not in front RESOLVED

Post by DG » Tue Apr 16, 2013 11:23 pm

JayRoseCAS wrote:DG, you have saved my bacon. Yes, user error. I'll update the subject line. Thanks.
No problem. I've seen this from so many users, that it is my "go to" response. ;)

DG
Nuendo 6.07
Intel Xeon 3.0GHz 10 Core 20 Threads
32GB RAM
Windows 7 (x64)Pro
RME Multiface II
Intensity
nVidia GT 640 graphics card

Locked

Return to “Solved Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest