Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
jeff8houses
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Contact:

Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Post by jeff8houses » Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:25 pm

I can't seem to find much info, but does the Cubase iC Pro work to control Nuendo? I'm doing final mix in a planetarium and need to be able to walk around while mixing and using transport controls. I could whip up an OSC controller, but this would be way easier. I'd just like to see if anyone has it working before spending $17. Thanks!

Merkel

johngar
Member
Posts: 563
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Post by johngar » Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:44 pm

PC | Nuendo 8 | Cubase 8 | i7-4930k | Win10 | 32gb ram | Intensity Pro | Radeon HD7700 | RME9632 | Euphonix MC Control -Mix - Transport | Genelec |

MacBook Pro 2.2Ghz i7 | OS X 10.9 | MOTU 828MKII |

artifactdetroit.com

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Post by Dog and Pony » Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:07 pm

What John said, it works great! john.
5 systems with N7, N8, Cubase 9.5, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

KSD
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:44 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Post by KSD » Wed Mar 26, 2014 10:55 pm

jeff8houses wrote:I'd just like to see if anyone has it working before spending $17.
Works perfect, but no surround panner option, unfortunately.

Good luck.

Alan
N7.1.35 64bit
Mac Pro 10.12.6 sixcore 3,33 / 40GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Pro 10.12.6 eightcore 2,4 / 32GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Mini 10.13.2 3.0 i7/16 GB RAM / Flash
Mac Book Pro 10.12.6 quadcore Intel 2,4 i7 / 8GB RAM / 1xSSD
Rednet 16/Rednet 4/Rednet 2
Artist Control+Transport+Mix
Blackmagic Decklink Studio

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1314
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:00 pm

A surround panner would be nice
Latest Nuendo on various Macs
Main machine: Hexacore 3.3 Cheese grater with USB3 and RME Raydat, 48GB RAM, Radeon HD 7970, Caldigit FASTA USB C, Intensity Pro, PT HD 11, macOS 10.13

KSD
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:44 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Post by KSD » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:12 pm

Oliver.Lucas wrote:A surround panner would be nice
+1

:-)
N7.1.35 64bit
Mac Pro 10.12.6 sixcore 3,33 / 40GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Pro 10.12.6 eightcore 2,4 / 32GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Mini 10.13.2 3.0 i7/16 GB RAM / Flash
Mac Book Pro 10.12.6 quadcore Intel 2,4 i7 / 8GB RAM / 1xSSD
Rednet 16/Rednet 4/Rednet 2
Artist Control+Transport+Mix
Blackmagic Decklink Studio

girts
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase iC Pro with Nuendo?

Post by girts » Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:47 pm

Oliver.Lucas wrote:
Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:00 pm
A surround panner would be nice
it would be marvelous! I just saw a guy doing surround pan on PT using iPad / app with ease and I felt kind of sad.
It is surprising that there are still no dedicated controller app(s) for Nuendo on horizon...

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest