Nice update Steinberg!

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
User avatar
Rotund
Member
Posts: 619
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Contact:

Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Rotund » Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:02 pm

Just wanted to say that this update/new version is working great here.
I recently reformatted my C Drive and re-installed Windows 7.
So I installed Nuendo 6.5 on a clean system.
I decided to be brave and only installed 6.5 without installing 5 or 5.5 or 6.07.

Launching and especially quitting Nuendo is much faster.
Although it wasn't slow to begin with for me.
No problems opening older projects.
No problems yet at all...

Good Work!
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Samplitude Pro X2, Studio One 3.5, CD Architect 5.2, RME Raydat, UAD PCIe Quad+Duo.

Outboard:
Moog Model D (Vintage), Sub 37, Minitaur, Slim Phatty, DSI OB-6 Desktop, Prophet Rev2 8 Voice, Roland Integra 7, SE-02, Korg Prologue 16, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo.

User avatar
Heiner Einbier
Member
Posts: 231
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Heiner Einbier » Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:39 am

+ 1. Same happy morning here as well. Rock solid performance so far, and I LOVE the new LUFS-meter! And thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU for putting the TP-graph and the navigation buttons in the loudness track, that's brilliant!
Well done! :-)
ASUS/Intel Z270 chipset - Core i7-7700K CPU 4.2GHz - 32GB RAM
RME Fireface UCX, current driver
BlackMagic DeckLink MiniMonitor SDI, current driver
AVID Artist mix, current driver
Windows 10

Asus Notebook Core i7 5500U 12 GB RAM
Windows 10

Nuendo 10
Cubase Pro 10

TimoWildenhain
Moderator
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by TimoWildenhain » Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:43 am

Thank you guys for the great feedback! Good to hear you like what we have done.

Thanks,
Timo
Timo Wildenhain - Head of Business Unit
Professional Audio Unit
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and MySpace!

User avatar
Rickard
Member
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Rickard » Wed Jul 30, 2014 3:01 pm

Mixer configurations are fixed! This is such a great feature that was not really usable until now. I love the configurable visible tracks in the project window now. I haven't tried the new playlist feature but I know that will be handy. It seems stable, though I am finding save/auto save taking a little longer than it used to. And the mixdown issue I have with some projects, that is not a problem in 5.5, is still there.

Overall it feels good. Thanks Steinberg.

Dean
Win10|i7|16gig ram|Orion 32+ with Madiface USB|N10|PT10 HD|UAD Quad x2| UM-3EX|Midex 8|Mackie Control + 2 extenders|too many mics and preamps to list

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3839
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by MattiasNYC » Wed Jul 30, 2014 3:46 pm

Has the icon / function in the insert slot been fixed yet?

In Nuendo 6.0.7 the icon is an "on/off" icon, and when pressed activates the plugin bypass instead!

And if you open up the plugin, turn the plugin off, close it, and then press that button (in the insert slot) it will turn the plugin back on again, but with a second press activate bypass!

The visual feedback is the same between "bypass" and "on/off" of course. This came back to bite me during a recent delivery to a client.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Wed Jul 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Very much digging N6.5! Nice work, SB!

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

Dog and Pony
Member
Posts: 433
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Dog and Pony » Thu Jul 31, 2014 4:50 pm

Same here, 6.5 is solid and a great upgrade, well done! john.
5 systems with N8, N10, Nuage, Artist Series, Faderport 16, Windows 10, MacOSX 10.12 and many more toys.

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Thu Jul 31, 2014 8:59 pm

It's been without any (new) problems up to now.
2 days intensive testing and using without crashes.
2 mixes done.
Track visibility management in the project and mix pages are just AMAZING!
Track versions are great as well.

:D
Main machine: Fireface UFX+ 64GB, 2TB Hecacore macmini 10.14.x, egpu
Avid ProTools Ulitimate and S3. A gazillion plugings

User avatar
iBM
Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:49 am

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by iBM » Fri Aug 01, 2014 1:52 am

Rickard wrote:Mixer configurations are fixed! This is such a great feature that was not really usable until now. I love the configurable visible tracks in the project window now. Dean
How is this fixed? I'm curious (and serious).
TSR - Now a division under The Tower Studio Suite - Run by my uncles nephew

Win7/Win8 x64 | Intel i5 2500/3570K | 16 GB RAM | MOTU PCIe-424 w/ 24io x 2 / 2408 / 308
Cubase 6.5/7.5 - Nuendo 5.5 | CC121 | Slate Digital | Softube | Sonnox | SoundToys |
Eventide | Exponential Audio | Boz' Digital Lab | +++
Dynaudio BM15A | Focusrite ISA430 | Universal Audio LA-610SE/2-610/8110 |
TLAudio 5052/C1/PA-1 | TC Electronics R4000/M3000/M-One/D-Two | +++

User avatar
Rickard
Member
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Rickard » Fri Aug 01, 2014 4:30 pm

Mixer configurations would not load properly when opening a project requiring re-saving one of the configurations before the rest would be available. Sometimes that would still not translate to other mixers, only to the mixer that was re-saved. The behavior is now consistent in all mixers and works when the project is first opened.

Dean
Win10|i7|16gig ram|Orion 32+ with Madiface USB|N10|PT10 HD|UAD Quad x2| UM-3EX|Midex 8|Mackie Control + 2 extenders|too many mics and preamps to list

User avatar
iBM
Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:49 am

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by iBM » Fri Aug 01, 2014 6:34 pm

Rickard wrote:Mixer configurations would not load properly when opening a project requiring re-saving one of the configurations before the rest would be available. Sometimes that would still not translate to other mixers, only to the mixer that was re-saved. The behavior is now consistent in all mixers and works when the project is first opened.

Dean
Thanks. Now I get it ;)
TSR - Now a division under The Tower Studio Suite - Run by my uncles nephew

Win7/Win8 x64 | Intel i5 2500/3570K | 16 GB RAM | MOTU PCIe-424 w/ 24io x 2 / 2408 / 308
Cubase 6.5/7.5 - Nuendo 5.5 | CC121 | Slate Digital | Softube | Sonnox | SoundToys |
Eventide | Exponential Audio | Boz' Digital Lab | +++
Dynaudio BM15A | Focusrite ISA430 | Universal Audio LA-610SE/2-610/8110 |
TLAudio 5052/C1/PA-1 | TC Electronics R4000/M3000/M-One/D-Two | +++

User avatar
iBM
Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:49 am

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by iBM » Fri Aug 08, 2014 10:59 pm

The only thing missing in the mixer configurations now, is that the zoom level will not port over from one mixer to the next. Maybe it's by design?

All different rack parts are now saved/loaded properly. Nice.

How do you use the 8 mixer configurations in combination with the 4 mixers?

Are you just using 1 mixer, and the 8 configs? To retain the zoom level?

Or are you using the 4 mixers for 4 different zoom settings? On purpose?

Just installed the N6.5 Trial as we speak, and will check out some different ideas. I'm suddenly back :)
TSR - Now a division under The Tower Studio Suite - Run by my uncles nephew

Win7/Win8 x64 | Intel i5 2500/3570K | 16 GB RAM | MOTU PCIe-424 w/ 24io x 2 / 2408 / 308
Cubase 6.5/7.5 - Nuendo 5.5 | CC121 | Slate Digital | Softube | Sonnox | SoundToys |
Eventide | Exponential Audio | Boz' Digital Lab | +++
Dynaudio BM15A | Focusrite ISA430 | Universal Audio LA-610SE/2-610/8110 |
TLAudio 5052/C1/PA-1 | TC Electronics R4000/M3000/M-One/D-Two | +++

Tumppi Järnefelt
Member
Posts: 540
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Tumppi Järnefelt » Tue Aug 12, 2014 9:16 am

Thank you for this update. This is great. Especially ADR taker is now absolutely marvelous!
Track versions is also nice to have in the toolbox.

Bye / Tumppi
Intel i7-7700 @3.6 GHz, Win10 home, 64bit
ADK laptop i7, Win7 64bit home
Nuendo 8.xx
Nuendo 10.xx
PT 12.5
RME FF800
DTouch
http://www.finnvox.fi/en/cinepost

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by fenderchris » Tue Aug 12, 2014 12:38 pm

Track Visibility - Great
Track Versions - Great.

VST Instruments - New look - Still getting to grips with that, but will be good.

Hub - Switched off completely - no interest in that whatsoever.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.

Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10.2.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Brandy
Senior Member
Posts: 1045
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Brandy » Tue Aug 12, 2014 2:36 pm

fenderchris wrote:Track Visibility - Great
Track Versions - Great.

VST Instruments - New look - Still getting to grips with that, but will be good.

Hub - Switched off completely - no interest in that whatsoever.
Same here!

I like that update. Though it is in some way more something like a "final 6.0" for me - but in the end it only cares what we have to work with :-)

Beside regular all-time-crashes under certain circumstances (please, Mods - check my other posts icl videos!) I have a very stable system so far. I just have to avoid to do certain things. Software as its best.

Some smaller things are fixed / better now - can not recall what it was - but during work I had some smaller "aha, cool" moments over here.. Some other things are sadly not changed/fixed/modified but well... it works.
Christoph Brandes | Iguana Studios | Freiburg/Germany | Facebook | C9.5 - N6.5 - WL9 and lots of stuff like that | still originally registered in deepest 2001

User avatar
Rickard
Member
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Rickard » Tue Aug 12, 2014 4:26 pm

To iBM

Usually I only use 4 mix configurations. One for the full mixer, one for all groups, one for all fx and one for lead vocal and related tracks. I use the programmable buttons on my Mackie Control assigned to a configuration so I am one button away from getting where I need to be. On big projects, this speeds up mixing a lot. If there is a track combination that you would want see frequently, just program it in. And now that mixer configurations is fixed I am finding that I only use one mixer.

Dean
Win10|i7|16gig ram|Orion 32+ with Madiface USB|N10|PT10 HD|UAD Quad x2| UM-3EX|Midex 8|Mackie Control + 2 extenders|too many mics and preamps to list

User avatar
iBM
Member
Posts: 413
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:49 am

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by iBM » Tue Aug 12, 2014 6:19 pm

Rickard wrote:To iBM

Usually I only use 4 mix configurations. One for the full mixer, one for all groups, one for all fx and one for lead vocal and related tracks. I use the programmable buttons on my Mackie Control assigned to a configuration so I am one button away from getting where I need to be. On big projects, this speeds up mixing a lot. If there is a track combination that you would want see frequently, just program it in. And now that mixer configurations is fixed I am finding that I only use one mixer.

Dean
Thanks.
So you are actually using 4 mix configurations in the same way we used the 4 different mixers in N5.5?

That's how I have set up my N6.5 Trial, on a win 8.1 test computer, so far.

In C7.5, I have set up:
Mixer 1 on screen one, with only audio tracks, on top of my arrange window.
Mixer 2 is on screen two, with only Group tracks + FX tracks, placed on top of mixer 3.
Mixer 3 is set up for tracking sessions, with Inputs and Groups with Cue Sends + Control Room (on screen two).
So I just close down Mixer 2 when setting up cue mixes and checking input levels on Mixer 3. I then open Mixer 2 up again to see all my Groups and FX.

So at the final mixing stage, I have full screen Audio Track Mixer on screen one, and a full screen Group Track Mixer on screen two (inc my FX tracks).
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On my One screen test computer (my first test level ;-)), I have made myself 4 different configurations for N6.5.
I mainly use one mixer for my first config = Audio tracks only, while I flip between my three other configs on mixer two (which simulates what I intend to have on a second screen).

I have tried to use my 4 configs across all 4 mixers, only to realize that the zoom level will not follow the configs over to the different mixers. But at least they have now fixed the rack-modules to follow the config from one mixer to the next.
I may end up using this to my advantage, and set up the 4 mixers for 4 different zoom levels.

4 configurations > 4 different zoom levels > 4 different mixers. Does that make sense?

Or just go for 4-8 configurations > 1 zoom level > 1 mixer. Is this a way to go?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There are a lot of small things I "hate" about the new mixer, and don't let me start on the Control Room ;-). But.....

..... But I really like the Track Visibility, and believe it or not, the hi-pass filter in the pre-section is a favorite (almost worth the upgrade alone, he he :) ).

But the "Hovering for info", man it is tiresome. Only to see info on one track at a time (we used to be able to sweep our eyes across the screen to see much more info at a glance in C6.5 and N5.5).
Why do they have to tell me that all empty inserts and sends are..............empty??? I can kinda see that :roll:

The Insert names can be a mess if you have reasonable sized channel/tracks in the mixer. I don't want to have a 2" wide channel to see the names properly. The "intelligent" abbreviation, is not very "intelligent" IMO.

I had really hoped they would have changed the way events on top are looking (crosshatch pattern that never rest your eyes), but no, not this time around (gotten more used to the Cubase GUI in this regard).

That said, I LOVE the Track Version feature.

Sorry for long post, but there are at least both some pros and some cons in there. A bit for everyone, I guess :)
TSR - Now a division under The Tower Studio Suite - Run by my uncles nephew

Win7/Win8 x64 | Intel i5 2500/3570K | 16 GB RAM | MOTU PCIe-424 w/ 24io x 2 / 2408 / 308
Cubase 6.5/7.5 - Nuendo 5.5 | CC121 | Slate Digital | Softube | Sonnox | SoundToys |
Eventide | Exponential Audio | Boz' Digital Lab | +++
Dynaudio BM15A | Focusrite ISA430 | Universal Audio LA-610SE/2-610/8110 |
TLAudio 5052/C1/PA-1 | TC Electronics R4000/M3000/M-One/D-Two | +++

goodbyenine
Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by goodbyenine » Tue Aug 12, 2014 6:24 pm

Happy so far….

Very very pleased that the brushed metal effect on mixer has been replaced. My studio looks 21st century again.

Still learning the visibility features - and finding them good. That ancient thread "hide unused tracks" is finally put to bed IMHO.

Feels a little heavier on CPU - time will tell if this is a real problem. I am opening projects that originated in N4, went to N5 then N6. So far without problems.

Not crazy about the rather large VST rack.

Well worth the upgrade price - and please don't groan, SB have to finance this amount of work somehow.
Late Mac Tower based studio (10.8.5) with N6.5 and 2nd N6.5 (10.8.5), RME Madi via 648, Nanoclock, M3000 x 4 Ext FX, Video via BM Decklink on MP, composition workstation Single Hexacore MP. Sync: MMC N6.5>N6.5. VE Pro 5 always online via slaves. UK TV Music production at 25fps 48k at all times. Softriad Raid management. Powercore 4 running via VE Pro slave, Altiverb hosted on slave as bank of Ext FX. Waves and other plugins. Kontakt 5 central to workflow.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by fenderchris » Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:09 pm

iBM wrote: There are a lot of small things I "hate" about the new mixer, and don't let me start on the Control Room ;-). But.....

..... But I really like the Track Visibility, and believe it or not, the hi-pass filter in the pre-section is a favorite (almost worth the upgrade alone, he he :) ).

But the "Hovering for info", man it is tiresome. Only to see info on one track at a time (we used to be able to sweep our eyes across the screen to see much more info at a glance in C6.5 and N5.5).

Why do they have to tell me that all empty inserts and sends are..............empty??? I can kinda see that :roll:

The Insert names can be a mess if you have reasonable sized channel/tracks in the mixer. I don't want to have a 2" wide channel to see the names properly. The "intelligent" abbreviation, is not very "intelligent" IMO.

That said, I LOVE the Track Version feature.
Quite right. When moving the cursor over the Slots (I hate them) we don't need to be constantly told that a slot has 'No Effect' in it.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.

Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10.2.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Getalife2
Member
Posts: 578
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Getalife2 » Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:52 pm

goodbyenine wrote: Not crazy about the rather large VST rack.
Totally agree on that. The same info and options could be compressed. I tend to use a large number of stereo VSTi instead of multichannel. The amount of VSTi you can see without scrolling is now about 30% of what used to be.

I don't mind a change in general, but there is now far too much wasted space on the "virtual rack" graphics. The same thing could be accomplished and still let us see a lot more VSTi slots at a glance, without scrolling.

Pretty please?
N10.0.20 - i7 5960X/32 GB at 4.3GHz with x7 SSDs - Win 7/64 - 2x RME MADI - 3X UAD-2 Quad - VEP

User avatar
Rickard
Member
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Rickard » Tue Aug 12, 2014 9:07 pm

To iBM

Yes, that is how I used to do it in N5.5 too (with the mixers programed into the Mackie Control programmable buttons) but I find it is better now because bringing the right mixer to the front took a few more button presses. Although many, including me, have complained about the focus issue. Why do we still have to click on the mixer for the dedicated mixer buttons to work?

It is also easier now to choose what to put in your configuration than 5.5 (I often have dead audio and group channels that I don't want to delete). I usually keep the same sizing so I haven't noticed the sizing issue in configurations but would love to see this fixed.

I usually have my project on the left monitor and the mixer on the right for tracking and mixing now. Plugins float around during mixing. For tracking I use all hardware monitoring so I don't use the cue sends at all. I just pull up inputs on the mixer to set levels then get rid of them for tracking and visually monitor through the project window.

And I fully agree with you about hovering. Please Steinberg, give us dedicated buttons on the inserts. I'm not sure what you mean about seeing only one track at a time.

Dean
Win10|i7|16gig ram|Orion 32+ with Madiface USB|N10|PT10 HD|UAD Quad x2| UM-3EX|Midex 8|Mackie Control + 2 extenders|too many mics and preamps to list

User avatar
Rotund
Member
Posts: 619
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Rotund » Wed Aug 13, 2014 5:36 am

Why do we still have to click on the mixer for the dedicated mixer buttons to work?
We found out why some time ago...
A complete re-write of the mixer code is needed to fix those issues.
So maybe Nuendo 8 or 9 might have these issues fixed.

Will anyone even remember at that point how the mixer used to work?
I think not. I gave up long ago on the mixer/focus/key commands stuff.
Had to change my workflow drastically.

Nuendo 6 and now 6.5 have brought great things to our tables...
We have lost some basic functions along the way but there are workarounds or
simply different ways of achieving the same things. Mostly.
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Samplitude Pro X2, Studio One 3.5, CD Architect 5.2, RME Raydat, UAD PCIe Quad+Duo.

Outboard:
Moog Model D (Vintage), Sub 37, Minitaur, Slim Phatty, DSI OB-6 Desktop, Prophet Rev2 8 Voice, Roland Integra 7, SE-02, Korg Prologue 16, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo.

User avatar
Thomas Vogt
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 3:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Thomas Vogt » Thu Aug 21, 2014 12:39 pm

Great update !
updating went smoothly and without any issue...even without trashing my 6.0 prefs !
Win 7 64 bit, CPU X980 @ 3.33 Ghz, 24 Gigs Ram,
Nuendo 8.0.15 64 bit, UAD Apollo Quad, UAD 2

Cuadro Sur Guitar Trio
El Jaleo Flamenco

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:51 pm

I've been working with 6.5 for a while now and I think it might be the best paid Nuendo update ever.
Track versions absolutely rock, the new reverb sounds superb.
All is stable and well
Main machine: Fireface UFX+ 64GB, 2TB Hecacore macmini 10.14.x, egpu
Avid ProTools Ulitimate and S3. A gazillion plugings

User avatar
tryphon
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 12:24 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Nice update Steinberg!

Post by tryphon » Sun Aug 24, 2014 2:46 am

I posted a comment in the first day of upgrade 6.5, but a I can't help reposting that everything is running smoothly
and no crashes (projects with more than 50 VST softsynths (FocusritenScarlett 18i20)) and that SB did a bang up job
in integrating Cubase 7.5 into Nuendo 6.5. All preferences are mirrored !!! Thanks SB
HP 4.10 GHz - 10Gb RAM - Windows 10 x64
Cubase 9.5 Pro, Nuendo 8, Cubase iC Pro
Focusrite 18i20 - Soundcraft M12 - Adam A77X - CMC: CH, QC, TP
- Arturia V6, UVI Falcon with all libraries

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests