[ISSUE] iZotope Dlg Denoiser

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3840
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

[ISSUE] iZotope Dlg Denoiser

Post by MattiasNYC » Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:37 pm

I set up a template with iZotope's RX Dialog Denoiser on inserts. I turned this off because it is relatively CPU intensive, and so I only want to enable it on a case-by-case basis. In both projects and templates this plugin is therefore shut off by default.

However, without having any automation written to a project simply activating it will enable the plugin. This means that if a project has no automation of this plugin and it is shut off when saving, simply reopening later will enable it and make the dialog sound differently on export (which I just experienced when exporting for a client :-(

Can anyone confirm this on N 6.0.X as well as 6.5.X?
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3840
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: [ISSUE] iZotope Dlg Denoiser

Post by MattiasNYC » Wed Jul 30, 2014 3:48 pm

Thanks for checking Steinberg.

After contacting iZotope I now know what is going wrong in the app.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest