Bug Report: Drag and drop from Media Bay

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Bug Report: Drag and drop from Media Bay

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:19 pm

Hi,

here is a bug that has been driving me nuts for a couple of years, so I might just as well report it and keep my fingers crossed:

1. Create two mono tracks
2. Open media bay
3. Drag and drop a stereo file to the project window onto the tracks. Nuendo will ask you what to do (if selected in the prefs I believe)
4. Ask Nuendo to split the channels. Nuendo will import 2 mono files (left and right)
5. Drag the same file again
6. Nuendo will not ask and only import the left side!

I have tested this on various systems. It always reproduces. It also applies to other multichannel interleaved formats.

Ollie
Main machine: Fireface UFX+ 64GB, 2TB Hecacore macmini 10.14.x, egpu
Avid ProTools Ulitimate and S3. A gazillion plugings

Oswald Schwander
Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: Switzerland, Germany
Contact:

Re: Bug Report: Drag and drop from Media Bay

Post by Oswald Schwander » Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:52 pm

Hi Ollie

Same here. I do not like that behavior too. i would not call it a bug though. There are cases when I would want it to be like that. But there are others. Like bringing in a file as Interleaved that has been imported as Split bevor.
Now, when importing into Pool we do get the option: Import "existing" or" new". Thats what we should have in Mediabay. Isn't it?

Oswald
N8 on OSX 10.12 - Fireface 400 - BM mini monitor - Artist Control - Arturia Keylab
http://www.schwander-sounddesign.de

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests