Nuendo Mixer 6.5 (wave mode?)

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
cjadams
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:49 am
Contact:

Nuendo Mixer 6.5 (wave mode?)

Post by cjadams » Tue Aug 05, 2014 1:23 am

Any one else confirm that the waveform mode of the mixer in Nuendo 6 and 6.5 not working when you swap from PPM to Wave mode in the global prefs?
Or am i missing something. I even saw a video showing Nuendo inside Nuage that lets you swap from one to the other.
Is this a functions of the Nuage addon?

johngar
Member
Posts: 562
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo Mixer 6.5 (wave mode?)

Post by johngar » Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:19 am

It is working fine here.
You can change it by right clicking on a channel meter in the mixer and select the meter type by drop down menu. The wave meter will only work on audio tracks, not instrument tracks.
PC | Nuendo 8 | Cubase 8 | i7-4930k | Win10 | 32gb ram | Intensity Pro | Radeon HD7700 | RME9632 | Euphonix MC Control -Mix - Transport | Genelec |

MacBook Pro 2.2Ghz i7 | OS X 10.9 | MOTU 828MKII |

artifactdetroit.com

cjadams
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:49 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo Mixer 6.5 (wave mode?)

Post by cjadams » Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:40 am

No go for me. I even have global settings set to wave not ppm. if i RT click i only get a few options.. none of which that I can see are change to wave. This is a track with a wave file. not instr.
Was there somewhere else you mean that i should right click?


Image

Image

johngar
Member
Posts: 562
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo Mixer 6.5 (wave mode?)

Post by johngar » Tue Aug 05, 2014 4:08 am

I was clicking on the meters in the meter bridge. But it should not matter.
I see you are on a Mac, I am on PC.
I will check my MacBook and see if it is working.
PC | Nuendo 8 | Cubase 8 | i7-4930k | Win10 | 32gb ram | Intensity Pro | Radeon HD7700 | RME9632 | Euphonix MC Control -Mix - Transport | Genelec |

MacBook Pro 2.2Ghz i7 | OS X 10.9 | MOTU 828MKII |

artifactdetroit.com

cjadams
Junior Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:49 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo Mixer 6.5 (wave mode?)

Post by cjadams » Tue Aug 05, 2014 4:30 am

Ahhhh i seee. it shows up in meter bridge.. not in the level meters... DOH..

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dxz22 and 1 guest