How do I get the cursor to stay where I stop it?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Keyplayer

How do I get the cursor to stay where I stop it?

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:19 pm

I can't remember which preference will make the cursor STAY wherever I stop it. It keeps going back to wherever I started playing. I checked prefs and the transport menus. So far, no luck.

Can you tell me what to select/de-select?

Thanks!
Nuendo 1.0 - 8.2 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

fenderchris

Re: How do I get the cursor to stay where I stop it?

Post by fenderchris » Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:47 pm

Keyplayer wrote:I can't remember which preference will make the cursor STAY wherever I stop it. It keeps going back to wherever I started playing. I checked prefs and the transport menus. So far, no luck.

Thanks!
Try unchecking 'Return to start position on stop' on Preferences/Transport
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!
I
Windows-7 Pro 64-bit, i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Nuendo-8.2.0 64-bit, Wavelab-6, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth)
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.

Keyplayer

Post by Keyplayer » Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:51 pm

fenderchris wrote: