VST2xBlackList

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
studiof
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:04 pm
Contact:

VST2xBlackList

Post by studiof » Sun Oct 19, 2014 4:02 pm

Hi,
I just noticed a bunch of my VST plugins have been put on the Blacklist.
I've deleted and rescanned but they still show up on the blacklist.

What causes a plugin to get put on the blacklist and how do i get them off?

Thanks;

Ernie

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2467
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: VST2xBlackList

Post by Fredo » Mon Oct 20, 2014 7:32 am

Bad coding and/or incompatibility.

Fredo

studiof
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: VST2xBlackList

Post by studiof » Mon Oct 20, 2014 1:59 pm

Fredo,

The thing I don't understand is that these plugins were working on a previous version of Nuendo

studiof
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: VST2xBlackList

Post by studiof » Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:06 pm

Also,
Is "leveler" a steinberg plugin? It's in my dynamics folder but is blacklisted.

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: VST2xBlackList

Post by neilwilkes » Fri Oct 24, 2014 12:18 pm

Fredo wrote:Bad coding and/or incompatibility.

Fredo
and occasional false flags too, Fredo.
Happens all the time to me with any of these:
AVOX Articulator x64
Mark Studio 2
Amplitube 3
The "fix" is to delete the blackjlist.XML & t hey pass muster second time around. Tried filing support on all these with their devs but all I get is "we cannot reproduce this" even after I send crash logs
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

studiof
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: VST2xBlackList

Post by studiof » Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:36 pm

Thanks Neil,
I've deleted the blacklist a million times, no joy. What puzzles me is that they worked with N6.0

studiof
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: VST2xBlackList

Post by studiof » Thu Oct 30, 2014 12:36 pm

I did an "Update Plug-in Information" in Devices/Plug-in Information and now everything is showing up.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest