[ISSUE] AAF import bug with FCP7

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
KSD
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:44 am
Contact:

[ISSUE] AAF import bug with FCP7

Post by KSD » Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:44 am

Hello group

I'm having problems with importing an AAF from FCP 7. It happens with N6 and with N6.5.
What happens is this:

I'm working on an interview. After AAF import I have some events that have the wrong audio. The event in and out point is correct, but the audio information is not. It looks like the audio is from an earlier or later point in the interview.
If I import the same AAF in PT10, the audio is correct.

I asked the editor what could be wrong, and he says that it has something to do with a samplerate or framerate setting of the files he imported into FCP7. When the project is into FCP7, all is fine. But when he exports the project to an AAF, something goes wrong with these settings.

My question is, why can PT10 read the file OK and why can N6 + N6.5 not?

Anyone else familiar with this problem?

Cheers, Alan
N8.2.10 64bit
Mac Pro 10.12.6 six core 3,33 / 40GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Pro 10.12.6 twelve core 3,46 / 96GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Mini 10.13.2 3.0 i7/16 GB RAM / Flash
Mac Book Pro 10.12.6 quadcore Intel 2,4 i7 / 8GB RAM / 1xSSD
Rednet 16/Rednet 4/Rednet 2
Trinnov DMON8
Colin Broad TMC-1
Artist Control+Transport+Mix
Blackmagic Decklink Studio

User avatar
The Sound Post
Junior Member
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [ISSUE] AAF import bug with FCP7

Post by The Sound Post » Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:58 pm

Have you tried OMF? Last time I worked on FCP 7 projects I had a lot more luck with OMF.

Regards, Martijn.
Nuendo 10 OSX 10.12.6 MacPro 12-core 3.46 GHz 48GB ram Antelope Orion32 Slate Raven

KSD
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:44 am
Contact:

Re: [ISSUE] AAF import bug with FCP7

Post by KSD » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:46 am

The Sound Post wrote:Have you tried OMF?
Hi Martijn

Yes, OMF works, but I needed the guide automation, so that's why I got an AAF.
Importing and exporting the AAF in PT10 will be the work-a-round for now.

Regards, Alan
N8.2.10 64bit
Mac Pro 10.12.6 six core 3,33 / 40GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Pro 10.12.6 twelve core 3,46 / 96GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Mini 10.13.2 3.0 i7/16 GB RAM / Flash
Mac Book Pro 10.12.6 quadcore Intel 2,4 i7 / 8GB RAM / 1xSSD
Rednet 16/Rednet 4/Rednet 2
Trinnov DMON8
Colin Broad TMC-1
Artist Control+Transport+Mix
Blackmagic Decklink Studio

User avatar
The Sound Post
Junior Member
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [ISSUE] AAF import bug with FCP7

Post by The Sound Post » Fri Oct 31, 2014 11:59 am

Got ya.
Nuendo 10 OSX 10.12.6 MacPro 12-core 3.46 GHz 48GB ram Antelope Orion32 Slate Raven

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests