default audio output

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
emery
Junior Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:08 pm
Contact:

default audio output

Post by emery » Tue Nov 04, 2014 3:39 pm

Hello,

How is it possible to set default audio card outputs to 9/10 spdif? For now I always need to go to vst connections and call the preset. Is it possible to make it so it sets to 9/10 spdif by default once I start Nuendo?

Cheers
Denis
www.Mastering.Lt

Hackintosh I7-7700K, Prism Sound Orpheus, Nuendo 8.1.10 , WL 8.5.20 , Acustica Audio, UAD2 Octo

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: default audio output

Post by JMCecil » Tue Nov 04, 2014 3:39 pm

Make a project template
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

emery
Junior Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:08 pm
Contact:

Re: default audio output

Post by emery » Tue Nov 04, 2014 3:52 pm

Thanks! Yeah this workaround I know.

But if I open old projects then it doesn't work. Could be more handy if those audio settings are not attached to project. Like in Wavelab it just remembers it.

Cheers
D
www.Mastering.Lt

Hackintosh I7-7700K, Prism Sound Orpheus, Nuendo 8.1.10 , WL 8.5.20 , Acustica Audio, UAD2 Octo

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests