Am iI missing something in Export process?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
drorh4
Member
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:31 pm
Contact:

Am iI missing something in Export process?

Post by drorh4 » Sat Nov 08, 2014 1:02 am

Hey,

For some reason, my final mixes sounds weaker, smaller and quieter after exporting and listening on any player in Windows. Going back to Nuendo and boom, the sound is full, rich and loud. I checked it upside down, and dont get the reason but ut us a FACT.

Am I the only one here? :shock:
OSX sierra 10.12.6 (MacBook pro mid12)
Win10 (desktop studio PC)
Nuendo 8.3.20 - Wavelab 9.5
Lynx Aurora 8
Motu Ultralite
Waves/plugin Alliance/Soundtoys

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 766
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Am iI missing something in Export process?

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Sat Nov 08, 2014 4:11 am

It sounds as if you may be doubling the outputs in your VST Connections-- if you're using Control Room, only it should be connected to your outputs... not the regular stereo outs-- they should be disconnected.Doubling up is a common reason for this sort of monitoring issue. Could it be the case for you?

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 743
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Am iI missing something in Export process?

Post by Sunshy » Sat Nov 08, 2014 5:21 am

What Chewy said is probably the case. Another possibility is that the general volume in windows mixer is lower than your soundcard you use for your DAW.
N 8.3 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

drorh4
Member
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Am iI missing something in Export process?

Post by drorh4 » Sat Nov 08, 2014 8:03 am

Could it be the case for you?
It just might!

I will check it and come back to tell.

thanx!
OSX sierra 10.12.6 (MacBook pro mid12)
Win10 (desktop studio PC)
Nuendo 8.3.20 - Wavelab 9.5
Lynx Aurora 8
Motu Ultralite
Waves/plugin Alliance/Soundtoys

anna karma
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 7:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Am iI missing something in Export process?

Post by anna karma » Thu Jun 18, 2015 7:39 pm

I'm having the same problem.I've search a lot of forums and everyone says about control room.ITS NOT activate please explain this difference of volume .
I have rme madi with yamaha dm2000.The mixer of the sound card is set to 0db.After export the wav is below 0db about 6db

stingray
Senior Member
Posts: 1045
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:55 am
Contact:

Re: Am iI missing something in Export process?

Post by stingray » Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:09 pm

anna karma wrote:...After export the wav is below 0db about 6db
- What are the precise settings you use in the export dialogue? (post a screenshot if possible).
- What application do you use to audition the file after export?
- Are you exporting the entire mix from the stereo bus of Nuendo? (if so what is the level of your stereo bus faders at the time of the export?).
- Do you import the file into the project after export?
- Are you using the exact same routing of the audio signal when you audition the file after export?

AFAIK there are no level problems with export in nuendo. Differences are usually a problem with the signal path or confusion when monitoring the signal after export.

For more ideas, see also:
http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 82#p386082

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest