The Groove Agent Family

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
GTBannah
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:24 pm
Contact:

The Groove Agent Family

Post by GTBannah » Fri Nov 21, 2014 1:38 am

Hello!

This might very well be a "Customer Service" question, but, here goes ....

Having installed/un-locked the NEK, I see Groove Agent ONE and Groove Agent SE in my list of Drum Sound options. On the Steiny website, I see Groove Agent 4 and Groove Agent SE 4.

Is groove Agent SE the same as Groove Agent SE 4?

Is there an upgrade path from Groove Agent ONE to Groove Agent 4? I don't see any information in that regard, on the website.

Thanx!
Derrkins

If that's really what you hear, Play It, Sing It, Write It or Program It!

Mac Mini, 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM; OS X Mojave 10.14.5; Nuendo 8.3.20.345; Sibelius 7.5; iPad Pro 13"; Cubasis, WaveLab 9.00; Dorico V2.2.0.1108 (Loving it).

GTBannah
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: The Groove Agent Family

Post by GTBannah » Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:20 am

Fredo, Timo, anyone? :?
Derrkins

If that's really what you hear, Play It, Sing It, Write It or Program It!

Mac Mini, 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM; OS X Mojave 10.14.5; Nuendo 8.3.20.345; Sibelius 7.5; iPad Pro 13"; Cubasis, WaveLab 9.00; Dorico V2.2.0.1108 (Loving it).

TimoWildenhain
Moderator
Posts: 971
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: The Groove Agent Family

Post by TimoWildenhain » Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:59 pm

Hello,

which version of Nuendo did you unlock? NEK 6.5 or NEK 6?

Thanks,
Timo
Timo Wildenhain - Head of Business Unit
Professional Audio Unit
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and MySpace!

GTBannah
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: The Groove Agent Family

Post by GTBannah » Sun Dec 14, 2014 10:34 pm

Sorry for the late response, Timo!

The NEK is version 6.5.

Thanx!
Derrkins

If that's really what you hear, Play It, Sing It, Write It or Program It!

Mac Mini, 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM; OS X Mojave 10.14.5; Nuendo 8.3.20.345; Sibelius 7.5; iPad Pro 13"; Cubasis, WaveLab 9.00; Dorico V2.2.0.1108 (Loving it).

TimoWildenhain
Moderator
Posts: 971
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: The Groove Agent Family

Post by TimoWildenhain » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:29 am

Hello,

that is strange. Did you install the NEK separately? Just unlocking the license is not sufficient for
getting GA SE4. I would recommend to contact support to sort this out.

Thanks,
Timo
Timo Wildenhain - Head of Business Unit
Professional Audio Unit
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and MySpace!

GTBannah
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: The Groove Agent Family

Post by GTBannah » Wed Dec 17, 2014 3:05 am

Yes, I had to contact them, when I couldn't find the NEK as a download. They told me I had to un-lock that feature.

O.K. I'll contact them again.

Thanx!
Derrkins

If that's really what you hear, Play It, Sing It, Write It or Program It!

Mac Mini, 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM; OS X Mojave 10.14.5; Nuendo 8.3.20.345; Sibelius 7.5; iPad Pro 13"; Cubasis, WaveLab 9.00; Dorico V2.2.0.1108 (Loving it).

Tumppi Järnefelt
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: The Groove Agent Family

Post by Tumppi Järnefelt » Wed Dec 17, 2014 8:05 am

Hey! Just noticed this....
As I have N6.5.35 and NEK I should have GA SE4. I have only GA SE and GA One...

I have Halion Sonic SE, I should have SE2, Right?
I have loopmash, I should have Loopmash 2?

It seems that my NEK isn´t what is advertised to be...
I installed Nuendo 6.5 and NEK at the same run...
Bye / Tumppi
Intel i7-7700 @3.6 GHz, Win10 home, 64bit
ADK laptop i7, Win7 64bit home
Nuendo 8.xx
Nuendo 10.xx
PT 12.5
RME FF800
DTouch
http://www.finnvox.fi/en/cinepost

Tumppi Järnefelt
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: The Groove Agent Family

Post by Tumppi Järnefelt » Wed Dec 17, 2014 8:21 am

Looked more closely...
I have them. But...
When pressing f11 to bring up vst instruments window there on the lists it does not say correct version names. There it says only Groove agent SE not SE4 etc...
But when opened they are right versions...

Bye / Tumppi
Intel i7-7700 @3.6 GHz, Win10 home, 64bit
ADK laptop i7, Win7 64bit home
Nuendo 8.xx
Nuendo 10.xx
PT 12.5
RME FF800
DTouch
http://www.finnvox.fi/en/cinepost

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest