Upgrade N3 to N6.5 without NEK

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
digisol
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:45 am
Contact:

Upgrade N3 to N6.5 without NEK

Post by digisol » Thu Dec 18, 2014 7:24 am

Do I need NEK to do music production? I have collected a ton of VSTs and music production Plug-ins over the years. I would like to upgrade from N3 to N6.5 and the only option shown on the upgrade page is upgrade to N6.5 with NEK. As long as N6.5 still has basic midi like N3 does I don't need what NEK has to offer just yet. Can I upgrade from N3 to N6.5 without NEK?

TimoWildenhain
Moderator
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: Upgrade N3 to N6.5 without NEK

Post by TimoWildenhain » Thu Dec 18, 2014 9:05 am

Hello,

it's only possible to update from 3 to 6.5 "with" NEK, else you would loose some vital music
production functions such as the score editor etc.

Thanks,
Timo
Timo Wildenhain - Head of Business Unit
Professional Audio Unit
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and MySpace!

digisol
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:45 am
Contact:

Re: Upgrade N3 to N6.5 without NEK

Post by digisol » Thu Dec 18, 2014 10:16 am

I use Nuendo mainly for Post. The music I record is mainly live instruments and a little midi. I don't use score or any of the advanced midi functions. It makes the upgrade very costly to include NEK considering I wont be using most of what NEK has to offer.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests