Remove Steinberg Hub?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
philipgbg
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 5:39 pm
Contact:

Remove Steinberg Hub?

Post by philipgbg » Sat Dec 20, 2014 11:33 pm

Is there a way to remove Steinberg Hub? Or at least customize it? If not, please have an option for that in next update Steinberg.

Philip

User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Contact:

Re: Remove Steinberg Hub?

Post by Elektrobolt » Sun Dec 21, 2014 12:45 am

Uncheck "Use Steinberg Hub" (in preferences).
"Remember that we live only in the present, in this fleeting instant; all the rest of our life is either past and gone, or not yet revealed."

philipgbg
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 5:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Remove Steinberg Hub?

Post by philipgbg » Mon Dec 22, 2014 11:09 pm

Elektrobolt wrote:Uncheck "Use Steinberg Hub" (in preferences).
Thank you! I was looking in the manual but didn't find anything.

rociero
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 11:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Remove Steinberg Hub?

Post by rociero » Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:24 pm

I too would like to disable the Hub at startup, but I do not see any such option in my Mac version of Cubase Elements 8, at least not under Preferences / General. As far as I can tell all the references to this option have come from Windows users. Is it hiding somewhere else?

User avatar
Guillermo
Moderator
Posts: 511
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Remove Steinberg Hub?

Post by Guillermo » Thu Jun 11, 2015 10:28 am

Hello,
rociero wrote:I too would like to disable the Hub at startup, but I do not see any such option in my Mac version of Cubase Elements 8, at least not under Preferences / General. As far as I can tell all the references to this option have come from Windows users. Is it hiding somewhere else?
Cubase Elements 8 has this option, you have to click in Cubase Elements 8 > Preferences > General > Use Steinberg Hub > I have Cubase Elements 8.0.20 and I have the option right in front of me.
Cubase Elements 8 HUB.png
(178.66 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Best regards,
GN
Guillermo Navarrete, Online Product Specialist
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

Oswald Schwander
Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: Switzerland, Germany
Contact:

Re: Remove Steinberg Hub?

Post by Oswald Schwander » Thu Jun 11, 2015 12:44 pm

Cubase Elements 8 has this option, you have to click in Cubase Elements 8 > Preferences > General > Use Steinberg Hub > I have Cubase Elements 8.0.20 and I have the option right in front of me.
Same here on Nuend6.5 Mac Version.

Oswald
N8 on OSX 10.12 - Fireface 400 - BM mini monitor - Artist Control - Arturia Keylab
http://www.schwander-sounddesign.de

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest