What is the KC for Channel Lock?!!?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1394
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

What is the KC for Channel Lock?!!?

Post by Keyplayer »

I searched Zones both in the manual and the KC Search Folder and got nothing. Page 209 of the manual discussed activating sections of the mixer, which I did HOPING that it would show me the command in the KC Folder once I activated Zones. But I still couldn't find it.

If you can lock channels with the Nuage Controllers, then there has to be a KC for it to trigger it, right? So WHERE/WHAT IS IT?!!? :?:
Last edited by Keyplayer on Mon Apr 27, 2015 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i9 - 9900K CPU @ 3.60 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Presonus StudioLive 32S desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1394
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: What is the KC for Channel Lock?!!?

Post by Keyplayer »

Anybody?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i9 - 9900K CPU @ 3.60 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Presonus StudioLive 32S desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: What is the KC for Channel Lock?!!?

Post by MattiasNYC »

Keyplayer wrote:I searched Zones both in the manual and the KC Search Folder and got nothing. Page 209 of the manual discussed activating sections of the mixer, which I did HOPING that it would show me the command in the KC Folder once I activated Zones. But I still couldn't find it.

If you can lock channels with the Nuage Controllers, then there has to be a KC for it to trigger it, right? So WHERE/WHAT IS IT?!!? :?:
I'm pretty sure Nuage doesn't use key commands to trigger commands but interfaces on a deeper level.

I haven't seen a KC for lock channels.
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1394
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: What is the KC for Channel Lock?!!?

Post by Keyplayer »

I wonder WHY they would withhold a KC for THAT particular feature. How did channel lock elevate it's stature to "only the elite can have a button for it?" :lol:
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i9 - 9900K CPU @ 3.60 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Presonus StudioLive 32S desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest