QT; replace audio ?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
lemix
Member
Posts: 336
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:01 pm
Contact:

QT; replace audio ?

Post by lemix » Sat May 16, 2015 2:05 pm

Hi,

I am replacing final stereo audio mix in the QT ref video .
Ir works fine, never had a problem.
BUT..it's only playable in the QT player, Windows Media Player is pix only. Silent.
What might the issue be ?

Nuendo 6.5.40 / W7pro 64bit

Thanx
cheers,
Andrew

W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.30 & PT 12.4------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx-----WXP, Wavelab, Plextor Premium, Hofa DDP
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_McDSP
1.0_2.0 and 5.1 monitoring

johngar
Member
Posts: 562
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:46 pm
Contact:

Re: QT; replace audio ?

Post by johngar » Sat May 16, 2015 3:14 pm

Will it play properly in Windows Media player before you replace the audio?
PC | Nuendo 8 | Cubase 8 | i7-4930k | Win10 | 32gb ram | Intensity Pro | Radeon HD7700 | RME9632 | Euphonix MC Control -Mix - Transport | Genelec |

MacBook Pro 2.2Ghz i7 | OS X 10.9 | MOTU 828MKII |

artifactdetroit.com

User avatar
lemix
Member
Posts: 336
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:01 pm
Contact:

Re: QT; replace audio ?

Post by lemix » Sat May 16, 2015 5:45 pm

Yes.

thank you for replying :)
cheers,
Andrew

W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.30 & PT 12.4------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx-----WXP, Wavelab, Plextor Premium, Hofa DDP
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_McDSP
1.0_2.0 and 5.1 monitoring

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest