Kotakt and hermode tuning

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
Aldersyde
Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:27 pm
Contact:

Kotakt and hermode tuning

Post by Aldersyde » Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:57 pm

Is Kontatk 5 compatible with Hermode tuning?

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9005
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Kotakt and hermode tuning

Post by -steve- » Fri Jul 03, 2015 6:04 pm

No. NI does not implement the function of receiving the messages Cubendo sends that are required for Hermode and microtuning. Pity.
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

User avatar
jorisdeman
Member
Posts: 326
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Kotakt and hermode tuning

Post by jorisdeman » Tue Jul 21, 2015 12:47 pm

It requires a plug-in to be VST3 afaik...so perhaps once Kontakt finally gets released as a VST3 plug-in we might get this feature.
Nuendo 10, Mac Os Mojave / Windows 10 | iMac Pro 8 core | X-keys |PT Control | VSLE Pro | UAD Apollo Quad via Thunderbolt | Dual Xeon & i7 Hexacore Slave PC's | G-tech G-Raid drives

www.jorisdeman.com

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9005
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Kotakt and hermode tuning

Post by -steve- » Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:08 pm

That would be a nice surprise, But I am pessimistic since Kontakt doesn't support microtuning, which is available for them to implement in VST 2.4.
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest