Can´t find on Monitor Panel independents 5.1 levels

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
nefferson
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:45 am
Contact:

Can´t find on Monitor Panel independents 5.1 levels

Post by nefferson » Sat Aug 29, 2015 9:31 pm

Hi
In other versions I could setup a different levels for my 5.1 speakers. I can´t find it in N6.5.

I use to have a set up for movies mixing and a different one fopr DVD mixing, in order to compensate the -3 db on the surrounds.

Does anybody knows how to get there in the control room panel?

Thanks

D
N 8.3 NEK, MacBookPro 2.8 Intel Core i7, 8GB Ram, OS 10.11.6 - MacPro Quad'Core 2.4 Intel, 8GB Ram - RME UCX - Altiverb 7 - Waves Silver - T-RackS3 - Slate Full Bundle - Hafler, Genelec, StudioLab, HD 600, Focal Spirit, Sonarworks
Caracas, Venezuela

Oswald Schwander
Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: Switzerland, Germany
Contact:

Re: Can´t find on Monitor Panel independents 5.1 levels

Post by Oswald Schwander » Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:39 am

Isn't it different monitors you are looking for? - VST Connections - Studio - add channel - add monitor?

Oswald
N8 on OSX 10.12 - Fireface 400 - BM mini monitor - Artist Control - Arturia Keylab
http://www.schwander-sounddesign.de

nefferson
Junior Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:45 am
Contact:

Re: Can´t find on Monitor Panel independents 5.1 levels

Post by nefferson » Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:31 pm

No, I have different monitors setup. For stereo and for 5.1.

What I am referring is that in older versions you could place different levels to your monitors and have a setup for Movie mixing or DVD mixing

Thanks anyway

D
N 8.3 NEK, MacBookPro 2.8 Intel Core i7, 8GB Ram, OS 10.11.6 - MacPro Quad'Core 2.4 Intel, 8GB Ram - RME UCX - Altiverb 7 - Waves Silver - T-RackS3 - Slate Full Bundle - Hafler, Genelec, StudioLab, HD 600, Focal Spirit, Sonarworks
Caracas, Venezuela

Oswald Schwander
Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: Switzerland, Germany
Contact:

Re: Can´t find on Monitor Panel independents 5.1 levels

Post by Oswald Schwander » Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:38 pm

You can for each monitor insert MixConvert V6 where you can adjust levels for surround etc..
Is it that? Perhaps I do not understand "place different levels"

Oswald
N8 on OSX 10.12 - Fireface 400 - BM mini monitor - Artist Control - Arturia Keylab
http://www.schwander-sounddesign.de

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests