Revisitng the VCA/Nuage Question

Post general topics related to Nuendo 6 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1365
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Revisitng the VCA/Nuage Question

Post by Keyplayer »

Back in February, before N7's release, I asked if Nuage had any specific controls presently onboard to handle VCAs. The answer was "No." But now that 7 is out and there is already talk of 7.5 coming, I was wondering if there was any development in that area. Will Nuage hardware offer VCA spill, or any other VCA control, like the Avid S6? Is there ANY development regarding this control on the Nuage console? :?:
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i9 - 9900K CPU @ 3.60 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1365
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Revisitng the VCA/Nuage Question

Post by Keyplayer »

Anybody?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i9 - 9900K CPU @ 3.60 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2666
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Revisitng the VCA/Nuage Question

Post by Fredo »

We already have VCA support on Nuage, but Spill like it is to be found on the S6 isn't there. (Yet)

Must say that there are very exiting things coming up for Nuage, functionality alraedy is fantastic, and it's getting better with each update.

Fredo

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2666
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Revisitng the VCA/Nuage Question

Post by Fredo »

Keyplayer wrote:Anybody?

And BTW .. it's holiday for most of the people ....
Close your brower, go out, be with friends, eat, drink, enjoy ...

Fredo

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest