[FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming HALion releases.
Locked
User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

[FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by JMCecil » Wed Jul 31, 2013 12:50 pm

Would sell organs (the body kind) to use CMC's in stand alone mode
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

No1DaBeats
Senior Member
Posts: 1309
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:22 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by No1DaBeats » Wed Jul 31, 2013 1:04 pm

I wouldn't sell organs for that feature.
But I also use the CMCs with Cubase and use
the H5 Standalone quite often.

So +1.
Surface Book 2 (i7 16GB), Steinberg UR28M, Yamaha KX 49, Steinberg CMC CH, PD, TP & QC, Cubase Pro 9, WaveLab 8.0.2, Halion 6, Groove Agent 4

------

Life is too short for realtime-bouncing..

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1089
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by G-string » Sat Dec 07, 2013 9:18 pm

you got it matey, better start selling bits of your body ;-)

this is bloody marvellous !!!!!!
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by JMCecil » Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:05 pm

G-string wrote:you got it matey, better start selling bits of your body ;-)

this is bloody marvellous !!!!!!
did I miss something? Can we use QC in stand alone mode now?
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1089
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by G-string » Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:09 pm

yep only the 8 QC dials thou ,nothing else ........... it's a big step in the right direction ;-)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by JMCecil » Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:12 pm

G-string wrote:yep only the 8 QC dials thou ,nothing else ........... it's a big step in the right direction ;-)
where are you seeing that? The QC doesn't even power up when I start Halion
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1089
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by G-string » Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:14 pm

on win7 -64 bit as soon as you open up halion and load a program and move a dial they start working
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by JMCecil » Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:17 pm

hmm , not here.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by JMCecil » Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:17 pm

does your Q (blue) light come on?
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1089
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by G-string » Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:19 pm

nope just the 8 dials (with lights) , no buttons no lights no nothing
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by JMCecil » Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:21 pm

Well that blows, I guess it doesn't work with Windows 8/8.1
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1089
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by G-string » Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:25 pm

shame , it must do , im sitting here using the autofilter cut off on the BB with the QC controller , I would of thought they would of had this sorted for win 8
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1089
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by G-string » Sat Dec 07, 2013 11:14 pm

right im a complete liar , the lights do work ,
If you press the midi button then the lights on the dials light up , if you press the "Q" button then the lights go off and the dials go into fine adjustment mode and also the arrow buttons select the slot on the H5 you want to control , I haven't tried the function buttons yet but this is pretty frigging neat !!!! full control of H5 in stand alone ;-)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by JMCecil » Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:02 am

Dude you're kill me .. :lol:
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1089
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by G-string » Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:05 am

No , im thanking you lol ! you seriously can't get it to work ?
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by JMCecil » Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:05 am

G-string wrote:No , im thanking you lol ! you seriously can't get it to work ?
nope, not a sniff. :cry:
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1089
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by G-string » Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:12 am

fekng hell , you better downgrade to win 7 then ;-) , works bloody beautiful here and im not pulling your giblets !
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3698
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Stand Alone Support for CMC

Post by JMCecil » Sun Dec 08, 2013 12:14 am

to quote a crappy movie "Fargin Iceholes"
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest