Pan control please Steinberg

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming HALion releases.
Locked
Codsworth
Junior Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:26 pm
Contact:

Pan control please Steinberg

Post by Codsworth » Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:01 am

Hi there Steinberg,

Could you please put a pan control in the mapping area if it's possible??

There is the perfect space for it on the right next to the gain control & would mean that you could control level & pan for each sample if using a multi sample preset/set-up, without leaving the page.

Thank you & kind regards, Codsworth :D
Cubase Pro 9.0.1
Windows 10 64bit
Asus Z97 Pro wifi
Intel i7 4790K
16 gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400mhz
Asus Nvidia Geforce GTX 960

Cantankerous
Member
Posts: 804
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Pan control please Steinberg

Post by Cantankerous » Wed Jan 15, 2014 12:35 pm

I have to agree with this 100%. I am surprised this function isn't already there, consideration everything else that one can to do zones, while in the mapping area. Being able to adjust the pan, while doing the tuning, gain, velocity etc, would be a fantastic workflow enhancement, over doing everything in the mapping area, but needing to go to the zone page for panning. Anything that saves time, while getting the same job done is a huge bonus.

+1
Asus P8P67
2600K
8GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 7-8-7-24
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Echo Audiofire8
Virus Ti Desktop
Novation 49SL MKII
UAD-2 Quad x 2
CUBASE 7.5
HALion 5

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest