Page 1 of 1

echo /delay when recording audio ?

Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 2:36 pm
by Reggio
Hi there , can you help a newbie to Sequel 2 , as i am waiting for a midi interface to arrive , i am using loops to lay down drum tracks and then using a Juno keyboard as an audio source through an M Audio interface , with me so far , i am getting what appears to be echo/delays when i record the track and even when monitoring and choosing sounds i get the same thing , any ideas please .

Re: echo /delay when recording audio ?

Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:40 am
by JHP
Hi,
Could you explain the setup a bit more?
How exactly are you monitoring. Is the "echo dealy" also recorded?
Which exact interface are you using?

Gr,
JHP

Re: echo /delay when recording audio ?

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:27 am
by Nursey
Hi, I had this problem when I first started and discovered that reverb was on as a default in the track effects. so select the track, go to the track effects and select 'no effect' to remove the reverb. sorted my problem straight away.
cheers