Using Ample Guitar Lite With Sequel 3

Discuss all Sequel related topics.
Post Reply
weehaggis
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:14 am
Contact:

Using Ample Guitar Lite With Sequel 3

Post by weehaggis » Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:09 pm

Does anyone know if Ample Bass Pll Lite and Ample Guitar M ll Lite (both Steinberg free plug ins) can be used with Sequel 3 ? I can't figure out how to utilize and be able to record onto an empty Track on Sequel 3.

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2995
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Using Ample Guitar Lite With Sequel 3

Post by Romantique Tp » Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:31 pm

AmpleSound used to provide VST3 versions of these plugins which would work in Sequel 3, but they had some issues and they temporarily stopped providing them. Try contacting AmpleSound's support (or maybe try their Facebook) and ask if the VST3 versions will come back anytime soon.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

weehaggis
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Using Ample Guitar Lite With Sequel 3

Post by weehaggis » Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:47 pm

FYI - Reply from Ample Sound on Facebook..............See Attachment
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-03-21 at 12.45.30 PM.png
(62.35 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Post Reply

Return to “Sequel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests